my dsound / Electro / You are not the boss of me

in #dsound6 years ago


Here were my thoughts when I titled this song: We live in an oppressive world where we are violated by our own government. They don't have your best interests in mind. They want to control you so you stay calm while they fill their pockets with your labor and willingly destroy nature.

They teach your kids the history they wrote themselves and if you dare look under the cover you will realize they teach lies. They tortured my mind as a child with those lies and they are the worst kind of excrement. I was asking questions that the teacher had no answer for, so they would punish me instead. I remember a school principal threw me out of the school and told me that I would have no future. He comitted suicide 2 years later. I remember a guitar teacher telling me I had no talent. I am here today, ready with my skills to battle this clown any day of the week.

You are violated by big media that wants to own everything about you and sorry to break it to you, they are winning. What about the surveillance of everything? You are filmed everywhere you go but it's okay, it's for your own safety.

What is true freedom?

It's a real and serious question for me.

I have many blessings in my life and I should be the last to complain about anything. And I don't. I do my best everyday to try to acheive something worthy with the limited time I have on this earth.

Should I do what is asked of me when I know the consequences can be bad for others? Should I follow orders like a good little soldier knowing that others can be hurt? I try to find the fine line everyday between compromising enough to please some and minimizing dammages for others. I am not free. And sorry to say, you are not either.

But maybe we can be. If you have an itch, scratch the spot and say it out loud:
YOU ARE NOT THE BOSS OF ME!
a small step closer to true freedom.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Can’t listen on mobile right now, but I’m intrigued by the concept. I’ll give me thoughts later.

Its a deep rooted problem, lot of work needs to be done to first minimize, which requires considerable effort that too consistently for much longer period of time..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11