my dsound / Electro / Space Pirates

in #dsound6 years ago


When I was kid, a long time ago, there was this show on tv about a Space Pirate named Albator. The show was translated from Japanese and the english version was named Captain Harlock and was created in 1978. This particular show had a really interesting soundtrack and sound design that had such a strong impact on me as a kid that I am citing it as probably my biggest musical influence ever. The influence is still in effect almost 40 years later as I present to you a recent track, that I made thinking about small fragments of those melodies and sounds that I heard that long ago. Space Pirates
► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Definitely has kind of a retro, melancholy kind of vibe to it. Very cool dude, well done.

thank you brother. Yes I love retro sound a lot. I am in the process of completing my new studio space and I just surrounded myself with vintage keyboards... More of those sounds coming in a decentralized blockchain platform near you... Hope all well with you and I am wishing you many musical blessings.

That's awesome dude. Something about hardware makes the process so much more immersive. You'll have to snap some pictures of the collection sometime!

And hope all is well with you too! Great to see you're still going strong.

Exactly my thinking. I will post performance on dlive from there when I am ready.
Yo just randomly fund you on choon. This is me https://choon.co/artists/vachemorte/

Oh nice dude! I literally just posted about my entry to the platform 😁. Looking forward to linking up with you there!

the description on this fascinated me so much that i wanted to hear it. unable to...never mind it finally loaded! i would love to hear this as a space opera, with instrumentals and even vocals. it has mad undercurrents. nice!

Yes dsound might take a bit of time to load the track du to the ifps system.
I know when I put Pirate in the title there is a good chance you might show up :)
this is a poster of that cartoon from 1978
poster-affiche-albator-78-space-pirate.jpg

haha true not only pirate but space! my nickname in high school. I will have to search the web to see if i can find any old clips of this :) oooh there is.. omg the images are pristine visual heaven

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97