Erupt - Virtualex

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


I released this track some time after I finished "Restless". "Restless" was writing during the last months of a software project I had been working on for more than two years.

"Erupt" was done after the release of said software which felt like a relief to some extent (intensity remained high during the first weeks of bug fixing etc. :-) )

Between "Restless" and "Erupt" I got myself a bundle of the Output Instruments (Substance, Exhale and Analog Strings) and used them for the first time in "Erupt".

That was fun in the first place but this track gave me the worst mixing experience I had lived through so far.

I had so many sessions trying to mix the "rich" sounds from the Output plugins that I might have spent more time mixing this than producing it ;-). I am still not entirely happy with the sound but I guess I have to accept that this is as good as I am currently able to do it.

Since Erupt I have been using the Output Plugins very selectively :-).



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

In case the IPFS forgets:

Sort:  

Very cool! Respect for great music!

Congratulations @virtualex-steem! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55