Why It is important for me to support supporters like DSound, DTube or Minnowbooster! Before yesterday I was the third biggest delegator for DSound!

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

U5dsB9Fb1Wbs9rELhQWeWgQ7zGw68d3_1680x8400.jpeg

Where should I start?

I am a little bit over a month on Steemit and my account has an
estimated account value of a little bit over 2000 US Dollar and I think that is really awesome.
If you check my wallet you see that the most of my voting power is delegated.

Where?

If you see accounts with a minus underneath the Steempower like my that means delegating steem power to others.
U5dqxac7sxcEcJwih9YxiGou1jw39RH_1680x8400.png

Account with a big plus are the ones with the steem power.
An upvote from these users generate you the bigger payouts.
U5dtDWmCggvLN488LXG2ui6cz4kEimn_1680x8400.png

Yesterday, @prc (the founder of @Dsound) published a new exciting update about DSound and I was so surprised to see my name as the third biggest supporter.

I was so surprised because I am not a big account but I give back what I can to help the DSound community.
From each payout that I get, I invest at least 5 SP back to DSound alone every day.

After reading few more comments on his latest post I realized that many of you guys don't know about delegation, how it works or how to do it.

I explained it and immediately other people jumped on the delegation train and supported DSound.
Incredible!!!

Why should you delegate Steem Power?

The understanding of delegation is very simple. First, you help and support your own community, the Steemit blockchain and of course yourself.
U5drSoJ1GQkFXQM7u4y5xdxQqn7g9cS_1680x8400.png

How?

The more Steem Power an account like @DSound, @DTube, @DLive or maybe a recipe or photography contest account has, the more powerful is the upvote.
U5dsC3MrcrMNvRjoextVNpjG7iTJipk_1680x8400.png
That means you get a higher payout if these accounts vote on your post and you can reinvest these SBD back into the community or you put it into your saving accounts, cash it out or trade with it.

I use all these options if you check my wallet.

Now I would love to talk about thinking the long run here on Steemit.

Another big part of my delegation goes to @reggaemuffin and the @buildteam account called @Minnowbooster!

I also delegate my Steempower to accounts like
@Jerrybanfield! (daily payout)
@utopian-io (weekly payout)

Minnowbooster has an amazing program where you can lease your Steempower to other smaller or bigger accounts.
You act like a bank but with way better interests and daily payouts in Steem.

How it works please check out @techblogger latest post Minnowbooster Explained!

I got inspired by the account @coinfund and I use the same instruments but just on a way smaller scale.
He has around 70 marketplace delegation right now with a daily payout of 70 STEEM!
This is over 200 US Dollar per day.

As I said I am just a small account on Steemit but still, I try delegating every day to all these accounts.

How much I make right now!
Let's count my daily payouts in US Dollar per day and per month and lets say I wouldn't invest in the next days and by using the daily currency course for today.

1 SBD - 3.74 USD
1 Steem - 3.48 USD

daily SBD - 0.205 - 0.7447 USD
monthly SBD - 6.15 - 23.001 USD

daily STEEM - 0.1 - 0.374 USD
monthly STEEM - 3 - 10.44 USD

If you look at the daily numbers you maybe think it's not much but if you count this up to one month I think 33 US Dollars is a lot of money already and who knows where it can go if I continue doing this every day!

Steemit gives you unbelievable possibilities and you can make great connections with real people so dont miss on that opportunity.

For me, as a world traveler who provides free high quality sounds to the sound community is it a wonderful way to make a little bit of extra money but more important to me is to support an idea or a movement that can change the world.

Now it is up to you if you want to support your supporters or not and keep in mind that behind each bot is a real person or a programmer and they always remember.

You want delegate? I show you how!

To delegate Steem Power you can use an amazing tool by @yabapmatt called
Steembottracker!

I give you a photo tour!

If you jump on the website you see in the upper corner "tools"!

Click "tools" and now you see "Delegation Manager"!

Now you type in your Steemit Account name in the "Delegator" field

in the next field, you type in the name of the "Delegate" I choose DSound and how much you want to delegate!

Now you confirm with Steem Connect! (make sure that you doublecheck the correct account!

Congratulations you just helped the community!

Maybe someday you don't want to delegate anymore and you want your Steempower back.

All that you need to do is you follow the same steps but you type in "0" and after one week you have your Steempower back!

Thank you for reading this article and I hope it helps you to understand a little bit more about Steemit! Please let me know if you have any questions!

Greeting from Bali!

Sort:  

Good post.... i am interested

Thank you so much @iftekhar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77