Miss Yogyakarta

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


Though its one day since I left Yogyakarta, but the hospitality and the various cultures of the people made me miss it.

IMG_20180322_155648.jpg

Two days ago I had visited Prambanan temple. Along the way the tourists were treated to the beauty of the extraordinary temple while listening to a typical Javanese music from the seductive flute strains.

IMG_20180322_161148.jpg

When I came out of the temple, I saw an old man selling a bamboo flute and playing it sometime.

He played a typical Javanese tone. I approached him and bought a flute. I want to learn how to play that tone.

IMG_20180324_140508.jpg

The night before, I also bought two flutes in Malioboro. The most famous place in Yogyakarta. I went to Malioboro with my friend @iamgepe and enjoyed the various shows there.

IMG_20180321_203557_HHT.jpg

Today I am already in Aceh and I miss Yogyakarta.

....

Padahal baru sehari aku meninggalkan Yogyakarta. Namun keramahan dan berbagai ragam budaya masyarakat disana membuat aku merindukannya.

Dua hari yang lalu aku sempat mengunjungi Candi Prambanan. Sepanjang jalan para wisatawan disuguhi keindahan candi yang luar biasa. Diiringi musik khas Jawa dengan alunan suling yang menggoda.

Saat keluar dari candi, aku melihat seorang kakek menjual suling bambu. Sesekali dia memainkannya. Alunan nada khas Jawa.

Aku mendekati dan menemuinya, lalu kubeli satu suling. Niatku untuk memepelajari nada suling khas Jawa itu.

Malam sebelumya, aku juga membeli dua suling di Malioboro. Tempat yang paling terkenal di Yogyakarta. Malam itu aku bersama temanku @iamgepe menulusuri Malioboro dan menikmati berbagai pertunjukkan disana.

Hari ini aku sudah berada di Aceh dan aku merindukan Yogyakarta.



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Got a vote and a follow from me, great pictures and well written story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84