Second Womb - Gravity featuring Marrissa Joy /// Live from the Cave Volume 013

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-05-16-13-47-57.png

I remember writing this track, somewhere around the 4th qrt of 2016 at a random open mic in Las Vegas I was inspire by the words of a poet when this melody came into my head. Per usual once I got back to "The Cave", @fatherearth had the exact beat I needed for the tune. That happens often, its like we create on the same wave without even having to be in the same room.

My very good and talented friend Marrissa Joy takes the lead vocal as I background to give the listener a balance of high and low.

Relaxxx yourself and vibe!

(Lyrics)

Gravity gravity is working against me

Quit working against me

Gravity gravity is weighting me downnn

I stay on the ground

Why can't i just float away

Drift into open space

Gravity its gravity its working against me

The stars always temp me to reach towards the sky

But gravity gravity claim i can not fly

These wings tell me otherwise

My soul is an open line

O why does gravity gravity keep working against me

29689.png

wombsmall.gif

Dookiebrownflow x Father Earth = Second Womb

Second Womb truly cherishes your feedback.
Please express all feelings and thoughts the sounds bring you.

If you enjoy the content don't hesitate to Upvote x Resteem x Comment

Respect to @termitemusic for the graphics!

THE WOMB IN YA ROOM

linktr.ee/dookiebrownflow

Love to our Wombmates

~ Enjoy


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

CONGRATULATIONS!

This song got second place in Week #5 of our DSound Weekly Contest! Your SBD prize has been sent. Thanks for participating!

minilogo.png

lovely voice, so nice

Indeed.. She did this justice!

Im loving the vibe! Damn! Beautiful composition and vocals!

Respect folk...appreciate your word!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Magic! That "balance of high and low" sounded amazing!

🙌 mannnn soooo greatful you enjoy!!!!

Really digging the chill and almost eerie vibes from this. This song took me to another dimension! 🛸

Salute sir.. All in prep to aid you into "the void" #spreadthedookie

Amazing! I am also a hip hop artist!! <3

Much respect.. Wish you well

Thanks! You too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97