Second Womb ~ The Spin /// Live from the Cave 018

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)

artworks-000225458912-eowg03-t500x500.jpg

"The Spin" is 3/4 songs from our "Dollar in a day" Ep.

Second womb was tasked with a challenge to create a Ep in a day, strictly choosing records from the dollar bin at Brewerytown Beats in Philadelphia PA. The Womb had from 11 a.m to 7 p.m to create a totally original sample based project on the spot...

The spin on soundcloud


Dookiebrownflow

I just want to be loved
want to live at my purpose
you might feel any urge if
you give me to Merchants
know they may sell trade or even derail me
am I not healthy
do you not groove to tunes
do you not feel me
remember the times
when you were press the conceal me
look at me I'm filthy
Been feenin for needles to soothe my grooves again influence men and women to move within
give me a spin baby
watch how I move you
lose yourself in the groove
musical voodoo
Your in a trance huh
don't worry baby negativity is anti
I don't know much
but I know one thing money can't buy
the feeling you sense
when told to throw your hands high
or when your hip hops
or when that rap rocks to a jazz backdrop
or when that bass kick feeling like a soul-tie
catch the full vibe
from a 4 5
from the floor to the sky
I am more alive
you have learned fables facts and earn labels
remember times
when you would finger me on turntables
when we first met
you were so bent
to keep me so straight
I miss the old days
but in your old age you warped and morphed
to fit the course of what the world endorsed
know that I am here and I love you the same
I could you sell me your first LP
you were scraping up change to go digging them crates
I was patiently waiting for a way to escape
and then you showed up
gave a case of cassettes to be in hold of
I was wrapped tight
I feel we are connected from a past life
I feel you're being hectic
cause you're stressing on your last dime
your attachment is declining every match price
and if this shall be my last night
that you dance on
let me spin away
until we reach the early morning
singing every song
be sure to sing along
I know you will be missed
Hope I will be the same
missing your touch
the way you caress my gentle frame
I seen them CD-R's
you use to clean my scars
for one second just
Could you wipe me down
I've been collecting dust

catch the full vibe
from a 4 5
from the floor to the sky
I am more alive
you have learned fables facts and earn labels
remember times when you would finger me on turntables when we first met
you were so bent
to keep me so straight
I miss the old days....

IMG_4230.jpg

29689.png

wombsmall.gif

Dookiebrownflow x Father Earth = Second Womb

Second Womb truly cherishes your feedback.
Please express all feelings and thoughts the sounds bring you.

If you enjoy the content don't hesitate to Upvote x Resteem x Comment

Respect to @termitemusic for the graphics!

Mannabase - weekly income distribution

Visit Swift for your DAILY INCOME

Get paid to walk with Sweatcoin

THE WOMB IN YA ROOM

linktr.ee/dookiebrownflow

Love to our Wombmates

~ Enjoy


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)
Sort:  

Go in son!!! Upvoted and resteemed! I'm releasing an EP thru d-sound as well, check it out if you have the time boss. I've only uploaded 2 songs so far - https://steemit.com/dsound/@kenentertainment/20180613t182539109z-what-are-you

https://steemit.com/dsound/@kenentertainment/20180613t201241231z-need-to-be

One love!

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @Scuzzy from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94