Original Music Monday "Daylight Drifters"

in #dsound5 years ago (edited)


Daylight Drifters is part of a 7 track EP 'Inspired By Anime & Video Games' that I am releasing a new song from every week. If you want to hear more about the concept behind the EP check out my original post: https://steemit.com/music/@yamaagni/original-music-monday-dom-woole

This week's track Daylight Drifters is more so on the Anime side of inspiration. To me, it sounds like something that would play during an epic journey montage. One of my favourite Anime shows was Dragon Ball Z and I could see this playing as Goku or somebody was doing training and travelling to prepare for a big upcoming battle or tournament.

The title came from the thought that the person or group is on a journey that takes them all the way through the night drifting into daylight. I've had a few journeys like this myself but they are typically the tail-end of a night of drinking, and not so much an epic journey haha.

There is a really awesome online radio show that is hosted by three incredible Steemian's @d-vine, @onemedia & @darrenclaxton called Spotlight On The Artist. I will be discussing this track on their show this Friday so if you want to hear more about it and hear from some other great artists be sure to tune in!

Once all of the songs from this EP have dropped I will be releasing it to all streaming platforms in its entirety!


► Listen on DSound
► Listen from source (IPFS)

Choon: https://choon.co/tracks/0c8iagsfo77/daylight-drifters/

Sort:  

Kind of has a Wave Racer/Pusher vibe to me. Dig it!

OMG, I absolutely love Wave Racer! They definitely have influenced a good amount of my tracks, thank you!

Of course, keep up the good work!

Yeah man!!! ╭(◔ ◡ ◔)/ ♥ ♥ ♥

That synthesized sound is so satisfying

Congratulations @yamaagni! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 400 comments. Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
Meet the Steemians Contest - Special attendees revealed
Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Brilliant work my friend!

Thank you Darren!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49