You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All I want for Xmas is Dstors

in #dstors5 years ago

Don't get me started on PayPal, they froze my business account and refunded an entire order my customer had received days earlier - because I committed the heinous crime of selling Cuban coffee (which is actually a great tasting coffee). Of the total order value it made up less then 10% of it, but PayPal refunded the whole order! Being British I don't have a trade embargo - but apparently PayPal do and will not allow transactions on Cuban products. Fortunately my customer was more then happy with the delicious coffee I had sent him, and rang up to ask why his payment had been refunded, we had a good laugh at the absurdity of the Situation and he paid me by credit card - which let's be honest not so many people are...honest - would be easy to just go oh that's a shame I got my goods for free.

And the fee's are just killing, eBay and PayPal are bad - don't go near selling on Amazon it's a killer for fees.

That's why I'm super excited for @dstors as well, I have two totally different stores I want to set up myself - the potential is massive to enable people to sell all manor of goods worldwide, to bring more Steem investors in and bring the blockchain back up where it should be.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89