Back to life project: Who will bell the cat?

in #dtlc6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180114-WA0014-1.jpgIn a farmland own by me in the Federal University of Technology Minna, Niger state, Nigeria. Which was gotten from the school's admin; in other to support students that are in need. That very year, I planned cultivating "Tomatoes and Peanut" in other to have experience and also make money for my self and not to depend on my parent for money.

After the preparation of the land for planting, I decided to use a little portion of the land for my tomatoes nursery bed. After planting my peanut and transplanting my tomatoes, I began to wait for the time for weeding and harvest period. But before then, I ensure I fenced my farmland in other to prevent my crops from rodents and heads men. After all well and done, I waited for the time to weed my farm. As the time for weed drew near, I discovered about one quarter of my farm products have been destroyed by rats. Right their I decided to get a cat in other to stay at watch on my farm. After a week, I have weed the farm and the cat on the farm, I could notice some changes on my farm. My crops began to produce more, I was so glad to see the great improvement on my farm. The cat so much enjoy hunting them all and to my own surprise, my cat grew bigger and fatter. The rats could no longer move freely on my farm.Unknowingly to me, the rats had been holding a meeting on my farm when ever the cat is asleep. I was lucky to see the rats hold their meeting on that faithful day. a rat said, we can no longer continue to live in fear, this little boy brought a cat to his farm to hunt us, his he not a Christian? Is he not knowledgeable enough that we have no work of our own in other to feed our self? For it's been the lord that have provided this for us? Then an other rat said; we must get rid of the wicked fat cat. Then another rat asked for a suggestion. They all think on how to solve the problem. Then suddenly, I heard one of them say: let's bell the cat, for the cat moves softly which was the reason why the cat could get to us, but if we can tie a bell around her neck then we will be able to know the movement of the cat. Yeah! That's the solution to our problem they all shouted, not until one of the oldest rat stood up and asked "who will bell the cat?" After a moment, their was no one their to answer this question, they all give an excuse which leads to the end of their meeting.

Then I began to wonder what could have been the cause of them not finalising their plan on my farm hum... will I say they do not work together?... perhaps not or could it be because of their fear for the cat?... then I said to my self; "Empty solutions are of no worth." At times we human do the same thing. After seeking for a solution to a particular problem we end up not working to get the problem solved.

Please I will so much love to know you own moral lessons. Many people out their have given up on their self not that they don't know what to do or how to do it just like the rats on my farm. All you need is not only ideas on how to get it done but you also need to be determined. God his self knows that once a man is determined, nothing can stand on his way. gen 11:6.

Likewise it is written in Phil 4:13 saying I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me. We all need 10% inspiration and 90% perspiration in other to accomplish.

If no one love you GOD love you that's why he sends his son Jesus to come and die for you and I sin so let go of that suicidal though. God have a greater plans for you jery1:5.

Likewise in ish41:10 and act18:10. If you think you're worst it is written if any man is in Christ you're a new creature behold old things are paste away all things are new 2cornt 5:17.

You don't need to give up on your self God loves you and if you think he have not done anything all this while that mean you have not surrender it all, you have not go to him to help you with your weaknesses in 2corinthians12:9-10.

Thanks for reading.

Please once again I will so much love to know your view on the story likewise your advice to those in need.

Sort:  

Nice piece bro

@abuja-steem just upvoted this post. Help us to do more by upvoting this comment

Nice idea, if alot of Nigerian youth practice this, life on campus would be much easier

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71249.51
ETH 3815.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.41