Hello everyone! A short introduction and thank you from Cala Millor de Mallorca

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


snap.jpg

This is my first ever video upload to any kind of social media, and I could well be my last depending on the feedback!

So you can be nice, or not, if you just want me to be quiet and carry on with the charts and tables!

Some time out of the house today was really good for me, and a ride along the promenade with the sea by your side is really good for the head.

It's a strange time of year in this part of the world. Cala Millor is a resort town on the east coast of Mallorca, and so with it being out of season right now, it's very quiet and a little eerie.

Still, just moments after I stopped the video and was cycling back on the road, I was stopped and told not to be holding my phone whilst on my bike - perhaps that would have made for a better video eh!

As you can probably tell, I'm pretty nervous - talking to myself for even a couple of minutes just isn't the norm at all - maybe I'll improve and actually say something more than 'hello' and 'thank you' next time!

I hope the sea doesn't drown me out too much

Thanks for watching, gulp.

And have an awesome day!

Asher @abh12345


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

welcome to the land of video. I don't have blue skys but I do have a greenscreen :-)

Thank you @paulag

Yes, the blue sky, palms, and ocean were my distraction tactics - just look and listen to those, the rest isn't important :)

Green-screen us all soon!

Unless you are an ET your sky would be blue as well. But 👾 are also welcome on steemit. As long as you come in peace ofcourse👍

Welcome, @abh12345 ! I guess your first social media video upload can be considered a success :) Un saludo desde Granada

Thank you @herverisson!

Yes I have to agree with you, i'm still in shock!

Un saludo desde Mallorca :D

Congratulations @abh12345, this post is the eighth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 407 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $8754.60. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Welcome to Steem... Have fun...

Good .
wish you best of luck . Welcome to steemit family just share your mind Articles with everyone .

Ash, I would do this but I don't have a face for video - haha! :D

ha! It's not about that, just need to pluck the courage up! I'm sure you'd be making more sense than me... maybe go for the skateboard as a new angle? :D

*** 😄 nice one on it

haha :D

Thanks it's great to be here! :D :D

what a spot for vacation! thx for sharing the view with us

A pleasure! I'll see if i can muster up the courage for another nice piece of scenery soon :D

YEAAAAAH Babyyyyy!!!! Look out DTube, Asher's here!

Anddd, there he's gone!

nice job man... i still have trouble logging into dtube, so i couldn't vote / i'll get there sometime

Awesome! I like the type of support you give your friends. Kudos!

Thank you!

Still working out what the hell i'm doing - i noticed the 'snap' image didn't appear but i've added one in.

Very daunting, not sure this is for me but worth a shot!

what the hell dude... you're big time (-:

I'm in shock, what a Christmas present that vote is!

Took me a week to build up the courage, you could say it was worth it.

Thank you dTube!

It won't let me upload from a mobile. Who else has this problem?

ah so it's an introduce yourself dtube video, ok, that's not a bad idea actually for me to start vlogging over on @teamvideo -- your one of my gondor brothers! hope you had a super christmas man, what's the weather like over there? hot i hope.

Yeah I thought it was worth a re-introduction on the new platform - my first intro was a year ago when i had 10 followers :)

Well its not hot, but pleasant enough in the sunshine!

Good luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30