How this one crazy veteran responds to "thank you for your service" will probably piss you off...

in #dtube7 years ago


Get the MOST IMPORTANT BOOK EVER for FREE in every format including audiobook at http://thefreedomline.com/freedom Please support FREEDOM! by liking and sharing this video, subscribing, and sharing! Then for everything else: http://TheFreedomLine.com
► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

Can you subscribe or follow people on this platform?

I am not sure but I think and hope that there is more to come for #DTube. Like being able to share straight from here to the other platforms. I think you have to go back to Steemit to do most stuff like follow people and share. I will say it is off to a good start and will continue to evolve and be improved upon.

You can follow him on https://steemit.com . Steem combines the social media (Facebook) platform with the video (dtube) platform to make a one stop shop for following the creators without jumping sites.

Yes you can!

I'm on the fence about this one. Most the wars since Vietnam have been more for protecting the power of our Dollar. Without the power of the dollar and it's ties to oil, the US economy will collapse causing far more american lives due to sudden poverty and desperation. Unfortunately, it's bad PR to say that, so stories of WDM's and human rights atrocities are usually more palatable. To say "thank you" should be based on the military being the last line of defense for economic stability which has as much importance in everyday lives as the Constitution.. At least until we can fix our economy back to the "gold or oil" standard rather than a federal reserve bank debt. Love to hear your thoughts on this.

I believe the switch to crypto is the economic solution needed to bring stability that is out of the hands of the state.

Well said. As a former marine myself, I understand how cringe worthy this can be. Also, while this may offend most of the internet, I am guessing folks on steemit probably appreciate it. Keep it up brother. PEACE

Matt Agorist

Thank you for your support brother!

That's deep

I remember when the Iraq war was kicking off I was about the right age for recruitment. I was in Walmart and a USMC recruiter walked up to me. He starts off telling me all the benefits for joining the Marines. Education and so on. He had another Marine guy hovering over his shoulder kinda eavesdropping. I asked something like "Do you think we should be in Iraq? Is the war worth it? What's it for?" At that the eavesdropper kinda looked away and pretended not to listen for a minute.

I'll never forget what the recruiter said to me next.

"I think starting the war was a mistake, but now that we're there we have to see it through."

I guess that's the best answer from his position. But the look on his face was so dejected, almost embarrassed. It was plain to see that he didn't believe in his own cause, and in that moment I just felt so bad and sorry for him.

I said "I'm sorry, I don't think this is for me... But thank you for your service."

Good call on your part!

Thanks for sharing this, Adam!

More Veterans need to come out and speak the truth about their experience in Wars!

Thank you for watching and for your support!

I was in the Australian military and took me til I got kicked out for smoking weed to see how I was a robot. I was pretty much mindwashed to the point where I was a blue uniform and not a person. I signed up for the pay and benefits though to be perfectly honest. I would protect my country with my life but I would not have gone and attack someone else's country for profits.

Sometimes we have to learn hard way, I know I did!

I graduated in '88 and the recruiters were all over me. I'd just string them along for free socks, shorts, and other crap. Several of my buddies enlisted in the Marines and went on to Kuwait for operation Desert Shield. I told them that it was just a war over some rich dude's oil. My childhood friend and next door neighbor visited me after basic and was excited to go kill himself a "camel jockey". He said to me that he wanted to feel what it's like to kill somebody. After his tour he came home, became a cop, and then murdered his pregnant wife. My first instinct is to say to a vet, "Fuck you for your service." Then, I think, "You know, I'm sorry for your service. We were all dupes."

At that time, all oil transactions were (and mostly still are) based on US based currency (US dollar). Face it, without the power of US currency, Most of the nations people will not survive due to starvation, and environmental hazards (hypothermia, and heat stroke) due to lack of utilities.

Thank you for your service and your service to come.

very good video, thx for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71