Put An End To Cable Chaos With This

in #dtube5 years ago


I have one of these brains that can't focus with too much noise around. Noise; both audible and visible. This means I am easily distracted by all the stuff on my desk and around me.

I've been spending some time clearing out as much unnecessary junk as possible, and I've made a lot of progress, but I just couldn't seem to figure out cables. I already swapped the socket extension cables for one compact one that has both 3-pin and USB sockets, so that has simplified things quite a lot already. The problem, however, was what was going on on the desk with the USB cables for charging my various devices.

I found this solution while walking down the street the other day and it's a HUGE help! Self adhesive silicone cable tidies for my desk. These little things have solved one main issue I had. Now I don't have to keep reaching under the desk to find my cables to plug stuff into.


DSC09449.JPG

🛒 Buy on Amazon: Self Adhesive Cable Tidies



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Haha, nice to meet another OCD minimalist! :)) I love the simple and organized layout of your workspace, Ade. My nomadic lifestyle has pushed my minimalism a over the brink a bit I guess so my workspace usually consists of just an empty desk, laptop, mouse and headphones but your office still looks good to me :)

Thank you :) Now I need the noisy garden tenders to stop using the leaf blowers every other day.

Oh man, noisy garden tenders with leaf blowers - that would be a disaster for my concentration. When I need to get my work done, I prefer a hermetically sealed empty room :D Seriously, I have been always jelaous of people who can work while listening to radio, watching a movie, talking to their friends on the phone and making their dinner at the same time. I don´t know if it has anything to do with my OCD or if it is another condition but I really struggle with concentration. I mean how come so many people can work comfortably on their laptops in caffees?! :(

I took a similar approach but used the Christmas light cable hangers and the pull to release sticky’s, I hate having to fish for my cables!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well yeah as a matter of fact my table is kind of full cables everywhere lol
but yeah no wonder they will be able to make the place much cleaner and neat as a matter of fact !!

Omg you are an organising freak :) I did bought something similar for my desk at work and my colleagues made fun of me. I even did bought some organisers for the cables beneath the table because they just sit on my nerves lying around and stepping on them every time :)

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahaha. I am OCD. I wish I could just work in a mess, but my mind just wont function properly :)

Great video man! Also things just feel better when they are clean. I need to be better at cleaning my kitchen. Since I live alone I tend to let the dishes pile up. lol. Affiliate marketing is rad! I have been doing it for quite awhile now, and even have my own store on Amazon. Pretty cool. Great way to generate a bit extra income.

Thank you. Yeah, the dishes in the kitchen sink haha. Even if you have a dishwasher, it's still work it get them in there haha. Yes, I love affiliate marketing. You just need the traffic, and the correct convertible product.

I know, I usually wind up just washing them by hand, unless it is a huge pile, then I use the dishwasher. lol. oh yeah traffic is everything for affiliate marketing, well and a cool product, haha.

Thanks for sharing.

I need this stuff too in my house, because I definitely have this problem with cable untidiness. I will go looking for it in the local electric store.

Hope you find them. Very useful yet very simple.

Yah, I hope I do find them, because I have never seen them before, even in other people's house.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49