I've Defeated The Dailymotion Pirate

in #dtube5 years ago


I just got back home from watching Aquaman (finally), and my goodness, what a full on 2.5 hours! I loved every minute of it. I'm quite the superhero movie fan, and I enjoyed the last few Justice League movies too. I know some nerdier folk are struggling a bit with their faithfulness to the comics, but hey.

Anyway, I came out feeling I had the ability to control water, as one does after watching these epics, so I was already kind of a super hero in my head. There was an email that came through during the movie - as notified by my smartwatch, so it was the first thing I read when I turned on my computer.

I thought it interesting that both I and Aquaman have pirate antagonists in our stories.

Remember the pirate that was "backing up" all our DTube videos unto Dailymotion? The one that had seemed impossible to stop? Well, I stopped him cold today.

See this post
..and this one

Following some back and forth with Dailymotion's support team and various "managers", they decided to close the case without resolution because I refused to provide them with my home address and other such highly private data. In short, the pissed me off.

pissed.jpg

So I unleashed on them. I sent an email pointing some Legal stuff out, Article 13, EU legislation, and so on. Since they are a French company, they appreciated my mention of Article 13. I think what did them over, though was the threat of sending you crazy people - the STEEM SQUAD - after them on social media.

Special shoutout to @kawaiicrush for bringing this to my attention in the first place and bringing the fight to the pirate on Twitter. 🙅🏻‍♀️

SEE FOR YOURSELF

See, united we can do anything! Wakanda Forever!



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yay!!

Greetings Ade from Partiko for iOS!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great new @adetorrent,
This is a true victory for the entire steemit family
Aquaman is such cool movie that I am willing to watch over and over again!
Regards always and you look good in the suit...

Thanks. You like the suit? Shuri made it for me with the latest tech.

You defeated them easily, I thought it would have been hard. Congratulations!!!!

Well done with the imposter!

!gif hulksmash

@adetorrent, "The Water Man" Ha ha. Good to know that you've enjoyed every bit of this movie. Enjoy your time brother and stay blessed. 🙂

2.5 hours went by so fast.

Finally those 10 packs lol

You were right about the princess :)

Bwahahaha oh my, I think I have so much in common with Aquamannnn <3

Get a room already

Posted using Partiko Android

Not Ade! I mean Aquamannnn!!!! For the ocean master's sake!

Hehe. But I command Wakanda. I'm better than him.

taps chest with both arms and screams wakanda foreverrrrrrr.

Nice work, ademan

Posted using Partiko Android

At least common sense prevailed! YouTube is more difficult for that behavior to persist as well given how broad the outreach is and the lack of incentive to do so.

Posted using Partiko iOS

For wakanda 😉 well done man ♥️

Posted using Partiko Android

Loved the movie by the way.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94