I Want To Write Steem Blockchain Code - DTube's New Curation System

in #dtube6 years ago


DTubers!

How are you today? I hope you're crushing it.

In this video I talk about two coding related things. I have some background in programming so I'm learning to code for the blockchain. It's an interesting journey to say the least.

I also give my thoughts about the new curation system on @Dtube

Enjoy


Banner.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I'm in the same boat with coding. Last coding I did was in Fortran, Pascal, and a bit of Assembly and that was in 1988-90 time frame, haha. So if I were to go back now, I'd be starting from ground zero it would seem, but the advantage you have the foundation in understanding logic, etc. This will serve you well in learning quickly I think.

Wow! Pascal! haha. I did Turbo Pascal (Pascal was for old people hahaha). Man. Happy days.

What sort of apps would you write and which language are you planning on using? Python? If so, there is nothing to worry about, it is a very intuitive language. However, the library tends to be updated often and some pieces of coding become obsolete. Could also get a nice upvote from the utopian 💲💲💲

My other half wrote a few apps for Travelfeed using json.

Wishing you a success and happy programming. No idea how you fit it all in your life! 😁

Also, if you don't have the code, the utopian tends to send a complaint comment. You suppose to share the code or link to the git in order to use their tag.

OMG, a blast from the past :)
and nand or nor and mosfets HAHA, I haven't heard those terms since i did my apprenticeship in the 80's (I was a weapons systems technician in the navy)
Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88