Falling Back In Love With My Olympus 35RC Film Camera

in #dtube5 years ago


I took my (previously) favourite camera out for a spin the other day. Since it's film, I had to wait for the photos to return from the lab.

It'd been over a year since I had shot this camera so it wasn't as natural to use as before. I think the results were also not as exciting as they used to be, which is a reflection of my feelings about the camera.

Anyway, here are some of my favourites from the results.

04980020.JPG

04980016.JPG

04980006.JPG



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I think we are all spoiled these days having cameras on phones and not really appreciating what they can do. I am headed to Europe for vacation with the family this week and my wife and I talked about buying a good camera for photos and opted not to because of our phones. I wonder what we are missing given what I see from so many talented photographers here!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think the phones we have now are well capable of taking amazing holiday photos. Some of my favourite holiday photos were taken with my phone. They are easy to carry around, easy to use, produce great photos and now mostly water resistant (in case of rain). Phones are the perfect holiday camera.

I think unless you're a professional or enthusiast photographer, then a modern smartphone is more than good enough.
Enjoy your holiday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97