When The Platform Lets You Down

in #dtube6 years ago

Follow your passion is a mantra,

you hear over and over again on the Steem blockchain. This is why I often create videos about one of my greatest passions - photography.

The following video is one that I really enjoyed making, and it took about 2 weeks to make in total (even though it may not look like it).

Govintage.jpg

Click to watch on DTube 👆🏽


Unfortunately on the day I uploaded it, the nodes on the Steem blockchain were experiencing some kind of technical issue, which made Steem apps impossible to use. DTube, Steemit, Busy, DLive, all had problems including login issues. It seemed as if many people just took some time off to do other things.

Another issue is the Steem price, which took a bit of a nose dive on that day. So generally I suppose people weren't feeling very steemy.

As a result, the video got exactly zero views. I know this because I offered 100 SBD to the first person to comment "I watched" and I had no takers. So either there really wasn't anyone watching, or nobody wanted my money.

There really was nobody watching!

By the time the system returned to normal, 3 hours had elapsed which meant DTube curators would not consider it for an upvote, if they saw it at all.

At this point I'm going to shout out a great supporter of my posts @captainbob for being the only person that watched the video and left a comment the following day. 🙏🏿

22499743_362889394165893_8210747631836594176_n.jpg

Swirly Bokeh, as featured in the video


Where do we go from here?

I will continue to create videos that I love, and occasionally put a little more effort to make the follow-your-passion types like the one linked above. When I do, they will probably be accompanied by blog posts that will live on Steemit for eternity so even if the videos don't get curated, at least the embedded videos can be watched for years to come.


Banner.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

I'll say again that I think that was the best video you've ever created. Top notch stuff man.

Thanks again captian :)

Photography and video are art, beauty and memory ...
Here you can stop the time ...

Damn why did I not see that post need to sort my feed out hahahaha !!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98