UV Painting Timelapse: Visual:Program:Nostalgia - Original ADGE Art & Music: Walk With Me

in #dtube6 years ago


Hi everyone :) My name is Adrianna and I am a self-taught painter and musician. I'm looking to share the things I've taught myself and put my stuff out there for anyone who's interested.

I've taken a new approach to my hobbies, and challenged myself to let go of attachment to control, and focus harnessing that state of enjoyment, and play. This is a very recent thing to me, but since starting this new technique I've seen the duration of time it takes me to complete work decrease, along with my stress and artist block. And my productivity and happiness with art has increased immensely.

This painting was made as a commission for a very good old friend. I was immensely grateful that he gave me a lot of freedom and was vague with his vision, and let me focus on hues and have fun. I built the background first, I use my biggest brush and choose about 3 colors and add variances of parchment and white along with the 3, and let the brush do the randomizing of the texture for the painting. As for the detail on this one, I decided to carve it out in UV, and then bring it to life through the traditional paints. It is one of my favorite paintings by far.

Also my grandmother got me a mic for christmas and I'm experimenting with recording my music and plan to have paintings that go with my songs, I'll get better at the equalizing, this is my first demo. I hope you enjoy :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is seriously awesome! I love everything about the video and the painting. One of my favorites for sure!

Thank you so much :)

How beautiful! I love it! Resteemed & upvoted! <3

Thank you so much :)

This is awesome baby girl! Great job!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @adgeart to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73