My Best Vlogging Camera Setup for Dtube

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemians and Dtubers,

I've certainly had some trial and error over the last month and I finally have something that works, is easy to use and DTube friendly. For my other Video Channels, high end 4K is essential, but as we all know, not essential for Dtube as content quality trumps everything else.

In this video I cover the items I use and how I have set them up for Dtube.

  1. iPhone X front facing camera, you can use older models
  2. DJI Osmo Mobile Gymbal ( No this is not a sponsored video, these thoughts are my own!)
  3. Rode single mic with Audio Jack ( Perfect for camera mount or personal mount )

As you'll see in the video, this rig is by far the easiest for me personally. There are of course many different variations and cameras depending upon your preference, but this one has worked best for me personally.

If you want any more videos like this one, including what software I use or my process of uploading, just let me know in the comments.

Upvotes and Follows always welcome.

Here's a link to YouTube to all my friends not on Steemit or Dtube, WHY AREN'T YOU? It's a fantastic place to be!!!

See you soon

The Adventurous Soul


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great info...by the way try to reder Flv instead of mp4. If the bitrate is a little high you will spent less time in uploading. Just saying :) Great Video and that gimbal is a Jewel!

Thanks for the advice, the Osmo is pretty cool. It hasn’t held up well here in the snow, but most batteries find it difficult. I had to walk with my batteries in my pocket for Base Camp, the Sony hated the cold

Good job! Nice piece of information. see you soon :)

Thank you

So that osmo stabilizer is a great thing to have then? I saw one in best buy the other day and thought about it. Do love the iphone x's quality, and have mostly just been using my laptop webcam for vlogs. It's like 10 degrees outside so that's not a problem. Alx

Whatever works as they say :) The Osmo has been good to me so far, and links seamlessly to the phone, which is great. In the past with other accessories, I’ve had to fiddle around before being able to use them. I’m skiing early next month so I’ll let you know how it goes in the cold 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66