Sort:  

Yes - Bitcoin sucks at the moment. Hopefully the developers can build something that can keep up with the demand.

Screw Bitcoin and Coinbase both. There are better Cryptocurrencies and sites. Coinbase isn't for the serious investor. It's for then newbie...as seen by the price pumps every time a new coin is added, lol.

I am a newbie and Binance works like a charm for me.

That is a huge concern. My last transaction was $16, and that was probably two months ago. I saw a video where someone had purchased a tiny amount of BTC, like $20 USD, and paid a $12 fee!! This won't work. Obviously, most are seeing Bitcoin as a store of wealth now, something to buy and hold, which is fine. However, now it looks as though Bitcoin Cash is poised to knock BTC off it's high horse, at least somewhat. People are, of course, free to invest in what they want, but a lot of people may wind up losing a lot of money, over the situation that is unfolding now. I'm thinking that the biggest fortunes from here on out, may very well be made from some of the coins/tokens that are now labeled 'alt.' I don't consider myself to be an expert though, not even close.

I think most people are accepting btc as astore of wealth rather than a daily transaction or small transaction coin. If more users used ltc or another fast coin for daily use im sure btc speeds would increase and fees would be smaller with less congestion. Plus the value of the faster coin of choice would go up

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86