Please Bear With Me as I Migrate All My Old Video Content Over to DTube.

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)


source

Probably you've noticed me reposting video content from way the fuck back. That's not deliberate. DTube forcibly crossposts all videos I upload onto my Steemit blog. That sucks but is currently unavoidable.

I've also put the wrong thumbnail on a video, and surprise! It turns out there's no way to fix that. DTube is still in it's infancy currently so that's unsurprising. I hope they hurry up and add in basic features as quickly as possible.

Until then you can expect at least one of my daily posts to be rehashed content that's only on here because I uploaded it to DTube, which didn't give me a choice in the matter. They're out of order because the first video in the series, despite successfully uploading and being accessible by URL and "recently watched" on the site, does not appear under my DTube profile.

It's a head scratcher. This shit is frustrating. I guess there's nothing to do but wait for it to improve and continue using Youtube in the meantime. I'm still excited because Youtube could stand to have some serious competition. DTube simply has a long, long way to go.

Sort:  

@alexbeyman,
Obviously DTube has long log way to go! Developers made a big mistake by launching this product without a proper QA testing. Once I decided to try DTube and figured out it is still at the stone age when comparing with YouTube :D
Let's say google has "google +" but do they ever bound "Google +" with YouTube? Big No, WTF they want to bind YouTube with Google + those are different platforms! In here DTube and Steemit are 2 different platforms and only bound to steem block chain by an account. That doesn't mean we need to combined those two platforms into STEEMIT :D
So, people who started using DTube, now shifting back to YouTube again! We are in the crypto age now, So why we waste our time and frustrate or suffer by using some kind of weird platform if we have better alternatives! So, YouTube is still at the top and DTube has a long long way to "GO"!

Cheers~

this is all very handy info! thanks alex and guru. I was just thinking about looking in to d-tube and was going to migrate all my stuff over from youtube as well.... I think I'll still give it a go at some point so I at least know what its all about, but not in such a hurry and maybe just a couple of testers while theyre sorting it all out. It sounds like a bit of a nightmare.... cheers for the article :) Basil x

As the improvement gets on the track of dtube it shall be one of the competitive Site considered to Youtube :)
Let us hope they do it fast :)

Excited to all get paid for our videos!!
Also, we are paying for amazing videos/ content at www.asc.ai , Join us!
www.asc.ai/homecenter

I am glad I could contribute to DTube by creating the polish translation. Have my polubienie, buddy!
thank sfor sharing dtube.video
upvoted

Very talented sir@alexbeyman. You always shared most important post about etc.... new technology.. Thanks a lot
Cheers
Upvote/ Resteem

@alexbeyman
Yes....I think dtube is change the video genaration in internet...and I think it is winderful video platform...better than youtube...I'm already used dtube...it is easy and fantastic...
I always like and respect your ideas...
Upvoted...
Cheers~~~~~

It's the Next Big Thing

even rome was not build in a day.dtube is very new to it's kind. user like us make youtube popular. one day steem will rise above all social network and dtube will be as popular as youtube @alexbeyman

I agree with yours post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70771.68
ETH 3814.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.46