You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog by the Bay // How Detaching from the Outcome can Help Blossom your Creativity

in #dtube6 years ago

This is one of Elizabeth Gilbert's gems of wisdom. You can find many of them in her book Big Magic. Dan Brown (author of The Da Vinci Code) expressed the same concept with a different approach as he said he writes to himself in the way he wants to read and enjoy reading.
Thanks @coruscate.

Sort:  

YES another Liz Gilbert fan. I think she is incredible. I haven’t read the book Big Magic, but I have listened to her Big Magic podcast. If you haven’t heard it... it’s def worth checking out! She basically has people who are feeling creatively stuck apply to be on the show and get coached by her. It’s a pretty fun setup and I’ve really enjoyed it. 😊

Never heard of it, I guess it really worth checking. :) Thanks for the advice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87