Does anyone know how to solve this?? #Dtube ERROR "Adding 480p to IPFS..." not uploading

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!!! Its been a while, one of the main reasons is that I'm unable to upload on dtube and have been for quite sometime now. I've tried using the Opera Browser in Incognito as well as Chrome, but everytime the video comes up with 'Error-Unknown Error' when I click submit. I realised it's because the "Adding 480p to IPFS..." doesn't upload, everything else does but this part just freezes.
Has anyone had this problem before, or have any solutions? I have tried logging in and out of my account also but this doesn't solve it.Thanks!

Sort:  

Greetings, Anna Banana

I miss you and your posts. I have not seen them for a long time !!!
I honestly do not know how to solve this problem. In these last days, I had difficulty in posting videos to Dtube as well. Sometimes he did not. I do not know how you enter Dtube, but try to login without using steem conect, I know it makes a difference.

I hope it works out soon !!
good night

Ok I will try this!! Thank you so much :)

This solved the problem!!! thank you @julisavio :)

Try to upload with @steem-plus
-install the steem plus browser tab
-open up a new blog draft
-set the first tag to "Dtube"
-upload & post

Well, the first thing is to close cession in dtube, and then it is to erase all the cookies and caches of your history, from the beginning, and then you return to login and ready.

Dtube untuk login sudah diupgrade bg tidak bisa lagi masuk lewat steem connect. Untuk login nama dan jawaban paswordnya di klik wallet dan klik premis klik tampilkan kunci pribadi kopi paswordnya masukan ke accoun dtube. Silahkan di coba bg tutorialnya

When it says waiting in Queue #1 that means that there is one person doing that that is ahead of you and once they’re done, yours should start!

Hey friends, I faced lot of times like these error on Dtube uploaded. But you definitely need to login using your posting key. If you're login with steemconnect you can't upload any Dtube.

After login through posting key probably you'll see error like above image. But no problem. You can submit it.

Thank you! This was the issue!

Use Handbrake to shrink your video file size

Posted using Partiko iOS

Once my uploader is ready to use we don't have to deal with queues anymore! Also dtube will be more decentralized after the release 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72