My Lupus Story

in #dtube6 years ago


This is my lupus story, old in a ton of words and ramblings. This video is over three years old, but I thought I would resurrect it from my now defunct YouTube channel because I feel telling it is important, and that connecting with others is as well. Who knows if there will be a group of us on Steemit, but hey, why not?

I am more than my lupus, but with a disease that is so difficult to diagnose and affects you every day, it is important to reach out to not feel isolated. Living with this illness for the past decade has taught me a lot, and shaped who I am, so it is, in a way, a part of me.

You can read the XO Jane article I talk about here: http://www.xojane.com/healthy/stop-telling-me-how-to-eat-to-cure-my-incurable-disease

Although this story was done in conjunction with Lupus Connection, they no longer appear to have my story online. You can read pretty much the same story on St. Thomas Trust's website. http://www.lupus.org.uk/patients-stories/375-annastory

You can also connect to me on Twitter and Instagram at @annascanlon.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Nice, you're a great. Do not let it bring you down. Still fight and be strong woman. God bless you. Be well.

Thank you Sidom!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71181.66
ETH 3647.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75