Trip to Prague

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hey guys! This week I`m going to visit Prague and I need your help! Please, recommend me some landmarks, restaurants and etc! :)))


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You better not be fake LOL jk... :)

she is real I can confirm!

There should be a Christmas market going on there about now. Sorry, can't give directions. It was quite a long time ago that I was there. There are museums dedicated to the Prague Spring uprising, and also the Museum of medieval torture instruments (https://www.museumtorture.com/). You can arrange a trip to Terezin (theresienstadt), if you are interested in WWII things.

Thanks for your recommendation! I love history and it seems like Prague is the perfect place:) Putting your suggestions on my list!

Thanks! If I have enough time Ill visit it but the truth is that i really dont understand art. But it is always a good idea to get out of your comfort zone and learn/see something new, right>?:)

✍️Woooow
Safe journey happy journey 😁

be carefull, there are fake agent in prague. lol

I`ll be! Thanks for your advice!

Man I wish I could visit places like that. Being stuck in boring USA sucks...Have fun though and be safe! Sorry I don't have any recommendations though!

I bet there are many interesting places in USA as well!
Thanks!

There are, but not as many as the countries out in the east. Much more history out there.

True that. It has a very chequered history in Europe.

Exactly! So much to see. I've always been mesmerized by the history and the landmarks out there. I hope to one day be able to go there.

hope it will be soon :)

Hey! Here is my list for you! 5 days is a good amount of time in Prague. It's a small city but there are a lot of different things to do.
Of course, you need to do the basic stuff, like walking in the small streets of the Old Town and going the the Old Town Square where the Astronomical Clock is. Then there is the Charles Bridge no far from there but I advise you to also look at it from another bridge! When you cross the bridge, you are close to the Prague Castle (it's huge but personally I don't really like to go there and find it more beautiful from far away :) ).
And when you walk to go to different places, do not hesitate to go inside some small venues. Even if they don't look nice on the outside, it can be very nice inside. That's also usually the cheaper places.
Now, I can recommend you some less known places. The first one is the Letna Parc. It's in Prague 7 and you have a beautiful view of all Prague from there (there ara also some bars to have a beer).
IMG_1862.jpg
Then there is National Monument of Vitkov in Prague 8 (I'm not sure if it's Prague 8 but you will find it). You can also go to the Petrin tower. The tower is not really great but it's a really peaceful place without the noise of the city.
And of course, it's currently the time of the Christmas Markets! There are 5 or 6 different markets in the city. The bigger is on Old Town Square. It's beautiful but very crowded during the weekends. I like the one on Wenceslas Square (even if it's in the center, there are not a lot of people). There is also a good one on Namesti Miru. Personally I don't find the one on Namesti Republiky really great.
I'm studying here so I also know a lot of bars! Here some of them that I like:

  • U Sudu Bar (close to the center): it seems small but there are lot of different rooms in the basement. Even when it's packed, the service is fast and the beer is very good (it's Pilsner Urquell).
  • Scout Institue (Old Town Square): it's a hidden bar 50 metes away from the astronomical clock. You will have to find it ;). I like it because it's in the center and all the tourists walk in front of it without knowing. And moreover the beer is cheap for the place (40 czk I think).
  • Cobra (in Prague 7): even if it's not in the center, there are always people in this bar (from 9 am to 2 am). You can also eat there.
  • Dog Bar (the real name is Vzorkovna): this bar is really special but it's worth a visit. I can't explain it but you probably never see a bar like that!
  • Chapeau Rouge (the bar part and not the club): the mood is very nice there and it's well decorated.

If you like to go to the club I can also recommend some of them but the number one rule is to avoid the 5 story club Karlovy Lazne.

For the restaurants, most of the ones I know are situated in Prague 7 because I live there. I know a good one in the center. It's called U Provaznice and it's cheap for the location. Try the Gulasch or the Svickova and a normal price is approximately 150-200 for a meal like this (so try to avoid tourist trap with high prices).

And to visit the city I recommend you to take a pass for the public transportation, they are everywhere even during the night. And don't take taxis, they will probably rip you off. If you need to go somewhere by car, use Uber or Taxify (similar to Uber but you can pay cash).

I hope these advice will be useful for your trip. If you have question, do not hesitate to ask :)

Thanks a lot! I really appreciate it that you gave your time to recommend me so many places! hope i can visit all of them! Thanks again!

You're welcome!

Wish you a nice time in prague. One of my most loved cities :-)
The christmas market is quiet impressive.
Resteemed.

Christmas market is among the places I`ll definetely visit :))) and thanks for your resteem! I appreciate it!

Looking gorgeous,have a nice trip.

I currently live in Prague for 3 months so I know some good places :) I can make a list of some good stuff tonight but to narrow it, do you have some preferences? (For example: do you like beers (I hope you like it since you go to Prague)?, do you want to see local places?, do you want to go out? etc)
(Maybe you say those things in your video but I’m not able to watch it now)

That would be great! I made list with popular places which i want to visit like the Castle Hradchany, Old Astronomical Clock, Old town Hall.. and many more :) I will be in the Old Town:) don’t drink beer but i’ll definitely drink beer in Prague hihi I’d love if you tell me interesting places that are not ao popular:) Thanks

Yeah the things you mentioned are the well known stuff in Prague but it doesn't take a lot of time to visit. For how long are you staying?
I'll think about few things a publish the list here tonight :)

5 days :) Thank youu soooo much! I will be waiting for your suggestions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63700.12
ETH 3136.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83