Witnessing Stockholm´s Royal Guard Change

in #dtube5 years ago


Once every Day, at 12:15 pm Stockholm´s royal guard outside the royal palace changes shifts. There should be always someone guarding the main palace, some of the royal buiildings and some government places.

I didn´t know anything about it but on the past days I went exploring the city center and I stumbled upon this great experience... the best thing? I was able to get the video right from the beginning!

I really hope you enjoy this and like me, as a Mexican, find very interesting to see what Stockholm´s royal guard goes through on any given day.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Genial!! Algún día iré, grabaré y me tomaré fotos como haces tú xD

That is pretty awesome! Thanks for sharing! Kind of like the changing of the guard in the UK. I think about the closest thing we have to this in the US is at Arlington Cemetery in DC>

Very similar to Buckingham Palace in London! Great experience indeed as culture and traditions survive the times!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, they remind me of the guards of England. Are they as serius as the english ones?

Hi @anomadsoul!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.324 which ranks you at #219 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 13 places in the last three days (old rank 232).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 319 contributions, your post is ranked at #37.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79