Street Musicians in Russia | Finding talent on every corner

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

snap.jpg

Click on the next image, it´s a video!


I´m in Russia right now and it´s amazing how many street musicians you can find during these days that the world cup is being celebrated.

I guess I´m finding so many artists performing in the streets because they want to make the most of the season and the flood of tourism coming to the big cities while attending the world cup games.

I´m amazed at how much talent I´ve found so far, this are just some of the musicians I´ve found, I´m going to be uploading more and more artists performing.

I´m here for the world cup and I´ve always said that Football unites Nations and people, but I´m also convinced that music is the Universal language, and we can all communicate through it, even if we don´t speak the same language.

I hope you enjoy this video. Please let me know if you would like the clips to be longer, perhaps 15-20 seconds per musician is too little and you want to see more!

Disclaimer: I tipped a considerable amount of money to each and every musician I recorded, to reward their work and because I´m going to be profiting from these videos, so it´s only fair they also profit.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It is nice to see life on the streets of Russia. As an American, we are basically told you cannot walk the streets in Russia without being shot or kidnapped.

I am grateful Steemit has let you live your world cup dream as well as letting you post some other awesome stuff from the experience. It looks pretty warm, is there anywhere you have gone that there is still snow on the ground?

Este mundo esta para emprendedores, ya que cada persona que inicia cualquier tipo de negocio es considerado emprendedor.
Este fenómeno viene ocurriendo desde muchas generaciones atrás y no solo en el Fútbol sino en todos los deportes, no solo en tiempos de turismo, sino también depende de la época del año y de la cultura del país que visites, así como de la ciudad de origen de esos soñadores o emprendedores.
Yo soy músico y como tal he tenido que despedir a grandes y talentosos amigos-músicos que se han ido de mi país a probar suertes en otros... A los que les fue mejor están tocando en las calles de Russia, a los que no les fue tan bien, están tocando en las afueras de populares restaurantes de ciudades como Mexico D.F., Bogotá, Calí, Lima, Salvador De Bahía, Mendoza y Buenos Aires (Latinoamerica) tocando en el entre-tiempo de los partidos, o amenizando un simple almuerzo o cena en los lugares antes mencionados, estos músicos de profesión y alma que se fueron buscando oportunidades mejores para salir adelante gracias a su talento, disciplina y constancia, ya que en nuestro país (en este momento) gracias a nuestra situación económica actual (lamentablemente) exportamos talento.
Un mundial es una OPORTUNIDAD MAYOR y espero sepan aprovecharla muy bien todos aquellos que lograron tocarla.
Gracias @anomadsoul por compartir tus vivencias, aprovecho yo este breve espacio para contar un poco de las mías.
Again...
THANK YOU!

Disclaimer: I tipped a considerable amount of money to each and every musician I recorded, to reward their work and because I´m going to be profiting from these videos, so it´s only fair they also profit.

This is being a true man...
There is so much talent that has stood hidden amd people aint encouraging them at all now...It needs great appreciation like you do because it seems easy which it aint ...
@anomadsoul you are a great personality and that is what make you a great person more like a human filled with humanity...
Elongate a video that is what we would like to see after all you are staging the talent out of streets...

Literally speaking street music is nothing less than any great music at great stage shows. We can connect more with street music because i believe that street music comes with more natural essence.

And street music particularly related to the sports festival then that makes an crazy environment because sports always spread the essence of festival and these street music can become an tool of enjoyment for the crowd.

And music don't need language because music is feel and if can feel that music then that's great. And yes, that is the beauty of Global events means, here people join from different cultures and with different lifestyle and these global events blends everyone at one level and everyone becomes one.

And great to hear that you tipped those musicians and in my opinion that is kind gesture and you've respected their efforts because they are really spreading the happiness and smile through their music.

Thanks for sharing this post and video with us. Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

It's nice to hear that you reward these musicians will a considerable tip as like you said you earn quite a bit for your posts, so it's only fair. :)

To be honest, seeing them perform is amazing but I would love to see someone hold your camera while you dance for us.

Anyone else want to see Eric dance while the music plays?

Nice vibes man! It must be a real festival atmosphere 🙂 Hope you're well and enjoying the Russian borscht 😉

I just tried that soup yesterday! I liked it but I´m not the biggest fan. These days I´m going to try a lot of Russian food, so far I´ve only eaten Kebabs and Shawarma because I can´t find anything esle, damn Cyrillic man.

Ha ha. I'd be screwed as I'm a vegetarian. It would borscht all day for me but without the steak on the side. I'd survive as I like beetroot. I've heard the Russians like their meat though, I'd probably be stoned for being a heretic 😉

Is that world cup still going on? :P

Lol yeah, damn football cup taking one month of our time right?

Not of mine... XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10