Density Training to Increase Your Max Pull-Ups w/ Sgt D

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

densitytraining_pullups.png

About 6 years in of entering 1st CivDiv (Civilian Division), I have began to start working to get my fitness back to closer to my "glory days" when I was a young NCO (Non-Commissioned Officer) of Marines. Been letting myself go a bit and enough is enough.

I will be fighting my personal "Battle of the Bulge" but, instead of Nazis, I will be attacking my bulging waist line. Also, I've come to find that beer-can lifts is not a very effective fitness regimen. Gonna need to swap out those tall boys with some dumbells.

What's more? I'm even getting help from the family. Every time my daughter notices I am getting ready to do some push-ups, she decides to take a seat on my back for an extra 35 lbs of resistance. How thoughtful! lol

That may make the @nathanmars Dtube Seven77 challenge of 7 push ups for 77 days a tad bit more difficult. I'm up for the challenge. 💪

C130 Rolling Down the Strip Source
Elevator Music


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

You can do it. You have been there before and it's just a matter of re adopting that mentality and getting to work and yes of course putting down those tall boys :)

Keep on keeping on , brother :)

Thanks! Ha I just realized you are also a San Antonio Steemian! You happen to know if we have any groups yet?

We should look into that. I would love to be part of a San Antonio Steem group. Hell maybe we could call it SASteem or something like that.

We could get together for events. Promote Steem. Eat good food. And represent our fellow Texans on the blockchain. I really like that idea.

P.S. we could also maybe get together for fitness events! Think a half marathon is coming up and another even but it's kind if soon (Some sort of Spartan themed event)

she decides to take a seat on my back for an extra 35 lbs of resistance. How thoughtful!

Your daughter knows that you aren't loading enough weight xD She will be a perfect Personal trainer in the future

I hear ya brotha. I went from 220lbs and 6% bodyfat at 6 foot 5 down to 165lb and a little more body fat. Lost the drive for the gym and fitness but getting back to the roots. Im a hard gainer so to get back to healthy I need a solid 6 meals a day. Lots of work with a busy schedule, life but we can do it!!!! Namaste

For me, I need to add some aerobic exercise to hope to slim down more.

Still about 15 pounds over where I should be...

Same here.

Think I am going to bulk up a bit and then go for the cut with heavy cardio.

Things I'll be doing:

  • Run and throw in interval sprints or gallops to tolerance. Funny story, in comm school this Marine would jokingly call me a gazelle.

  • Jump rope. Not so good on my back so limited. Boxing runs in the family so I tend to love anything related.

  • Heavy bag and speed bag. Very therapeutic. If not used to it, make sure you have hand raps.

  • Elliptical. This one is probably the best for my considering my condition. Can get a damn good workout.

Good luck getting back in shape! Bots gotta maintain as well. 😉 🤖

Posted using Partiko Android

Sending you and your family lots of love 💕

Thanks a million for everything that you do for our Blockchain

Good video my friend! I’m doing yoga fitness channel as well so if you want check it out!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good video
Good work
@anthonyadavisii

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @anthonyadavisii!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.752 which ranks you at #1489 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 2 places in the last three days (old rank 1487).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 182 contributions, your post is ranked at #54.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @anthonyadavisii!

You just got a 13.87% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27