You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing With Death

in #dtube6 years ago

I'm from England but living in China, I've found that they deal with death very differently over here. My girlfriend's uncle just passed away and the funeral was in his bedroom, the room was packed full of relatives, some were playing old Chinese instruments, others were playing on their phones and others were sobbing over his corpse which was on the bed (he didn't die there, he died far away at work but his body was moved there) it was a very different experience. Also my friend died over here and I realized they have funerals and bury the bodies very quickly (usually the day after). Similar to England, people don't like to talk about death though.

I always think I'm a spiritual guy and I will fully accept death after OBE's I'm convinced this life isn't all there is..... but whenever I get sick I turn into a little baby and panic haha partly because I don't want to go the hospital in China but mostly because I don't want to die. I know I shouldn't fear death though, I need to be stronger and more accepting as it's just a process and not the end :D

Sort:  

Interesting culture over there in China.
Here in Germany it's death in hospital, funeral, goodbye.

Makes you realize that you should live 150% because if you live like a nobody you will die like a nobody and your name will be forgotten.

Yeah it's interesting to see how other cultures deal with death. I heard in some countries they celebrate death with big happy colourful parties.

Yeah your right about that, although I heard we are trying to figure out how to put peoples consciousnesses into machines so we can carry on living :P would you be up for that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68494.93
ETH 3762.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65