Antihustler DTube Vlog #15 - How to gain focus

in #dtube6 years ago


I don't quite have adhd, but I do find I......

Sorry, my phone beeped, what were we talking about? Oh yeah, being distracted and not being able to focus. I've used a few techniques, but the one that I have found that helps me focus is using a pomodoro timer.

To give some background, a pomodoro timer is simply a timer that has 25 minute intervals, spaced out with 5 minute breaks, and finally a 30 minute break at the end of every 4th countdown.

You can check out a free pomodoro timer here: https://www.marinaratimer.com/

The idea is that you completely focus on the task at hand for 25 minutes straight. That means no phone, Facebook, Instagram or heaven forbid @steemit or @dtube. Sacrilege!

I've found it highly effective to maintain focus and get through my tasks. Give it a try and let me know how you go!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60953.94
ETH 2920.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57