IN THE VALLEY OF GOBLINS | TEASER - Exploring the Goblin Valley National Park in Southern Utah

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


In the valley of Goblins

A few months ago I had the pleasure to travel to the Deserts of Southern Utah with a good friend of mine. From time to time we would go on "Photo adventures", packing up some basic camping equipment and most importantly our cameras. Dead set on getting beautiful images of what the National Parks of the United States have to offer.

This time around we chose to visit "Goblin Valley" one of Utah most Enigmatic yet unknown spots. It gets it's name for it's peculiarly shaped rocks known as "Hoodoos" which are mushroom shaped rocks. But with a little bit of imagination and the right lighting these rock formations turn into villages of "goblins", giving the entire park a fairy tale like setting and atmosphere.


Source


When you explore the park and the various "villages" you honestly feel as if you are amongst hundreds of creatures. It is strange but give opportunities for the most spectacularly photogenic moments. During this trip I brought my camera and gimbal and documented my friend and I enjoying ourselves amongst the villages of our rocky friends.

This post is more of a teaser to a larger video I have been working on. Not only do we travel to Goblin Valley but some of the surrounding landmarks, including some very astounding pictograph walls, which may be one of the most moving pieces of art I have been able to see first hand. If the GIFs I have put here have got you intrigued stay posted for the full epic cinematic edit. Thanks for reading and watching. Let me know what you think in the comments below.

Love,

Arqetype


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Wow, you know ho to make a good teaser, specially the cinematography was excellent.

Hey thank you @josua1 I'm very excited to share the full video. Stay posted!

Great, I didn't know it's just an extract of a longer video, so I decided to follow you after you told me there's a full video too.

What stabilization equipment were used to made this teaser ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82