Little Grand Canyon | Cinematic adventure through the deserts of Southern Utah

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)



Little Grand Canyon


A few months ago I had the pleasure to travel to the Deserts of Southern Utah with a good friend of mine. From time to time we would go on "Photo adventures", packing up some basic camping equipment and most importantly our cameras. Dead set on getting beautiful images of what the National Parks of the United States have to offer.

The first stop on the trip was a Park known as the "Little Grand Canyon". It is what you would expect. A giant crack in the ground that boggles the mind. You would never thing that something that sounds so simple can be so moving. Especially when you are there in person. When you stand on the presence of such an inconceivable geographic feature, it helps clear the mind. It holds space in your head and allows you to wonder. It leads to thoughts of the numinous.

We slept with our tents close to the edge of the canyons in hopes to pick up on it's energy. Maybe it would lead our dreams to certain places. I swear, even in the dark of my tent with my eyes closed I could feel the expansive space that was only a few feet away.

In this video I try to really share the experience I had there. What it feels and look like to see the feature. Please let me know what you guys think about these little travel videos. I love getting to share them here because I get such great feed back and interaction with my audience.

Much love,
Arqetype

logo-1080-for-steemit.gif


Follow me on Insta - arqetype.media

Follow me on Youtube - Arqetype Media

Follow me on Facebook - Arqetype Media


If you liked this post please check out some of my other content


Primate Portrais | The Monkeys of South Ease Asia


ANCIENT ROCK ART | The Creative Impulse That Connects All Humans | Native American Pictograph Panel



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

fire. so stoked youre KILLIN the steem game bro :)

you do need some drone shots though in these vids ;)

I know man!!! Haha one day. Soon. I I have really been looking at the mavic air. I'm gonna manifest that baby. And thanks man I appreciate it.

Congratulations! Your high quality travel content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in form of an upvote and resteem. Your work really stands out. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the appropriate daily topic of our Travelfeed blog. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Incredible video .. I'm going to hunt you down on Youtube!!! Be warned :)

Haha please do @for91days it's Arqetype Media. Thanks a bunch!

I used the link in your article but it says the channel does not exist. Will search for it!

Ah good to know. Yeah it shouldn't be too hard to find.

Nice. I have nominated you for the minnow booster white list.

Thank you @intrepidphotos that's great.

Stumbled upon your post. this is freakin awsome! ♥ followed!

Hey thanks @iammegankylie I appreciate that a lot!

This is so beautiful!
The little grand canyon is pretty high on my bucket list and I'm dreaming with my eyes open to visit that place one day. Today, through your video - you helped me transpose in that place with a marvelous video edited and some relaxing song in the background!
I love that!! Thank you :)

What a wonderful comment @gabrieltravels I can't tell you how happy that makes me feel to hear that. When I make my videos that is exactly what I am going for. I'm trying to take you there and give you an emotional experience akin to what it's like being there in person. You're wonderful thanks for stopping by!

Thank you too! I always appreciate cool stuff :)

Congratulations! Your excessive quality tour content caught our interest and earned you a praise, in shape of an upvote and resteem. Your work honestly stands out. Your article now has a risk to get curated and featured under the appropriate each day topic of our Travelfeed blog.

Hey thank you @ghost113 I out a lot of work in so that is great and encouraging to hear.

So beautiful! I definitely need to spend more time exploring and traveling just within my own home state alone. AHA! I haven't seen so much of Utah and I really need too. It is such a beautiful place.

I love the shots you capture of all the different angles. The music that you put with it gave the experience of "traveling" to this place with you via video a magical feel. Definitely captured well and very inspiring!!!

I feel the same so much of Utah I haven't seen and yet it is some of the most beautiful and untouched landscape in the whole world.

Shouldn't have used the bots, man! Why did you have to use the bots, aaargh! Lol,

Cheers,
Ras.

Congratulations @arqetype! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74