Don’t Let Distractions Blow You Off Course

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


It can be easy to get blown off course since there’s so much that happens in our lives. One minute we’ll be working towards completing a goal, then the next we’re stopping to take care of something that recently came up. When things come up, they can throw us off course by making us forget about what we were working on.

If you’re like me, you stop and start things often. That’s because it’s hard to devote hours of uninterrupted time towards a project. That’s why it’s important to not let distractions blow me off course. A six hour project can easily take me a week to complete, if I’m not focused on getting back to it after a distraction.

Do you get distracted easily? Pay attention to the daily distraction that pop up for you and try to throw you off course. Don’t let it though. Stay focused and try your best to keep focus on completing your goal. Thank you for stopping by and checking out my video as well. Take care! 👋

Power House Creatives _night mode.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Yeah, I can get distracted. It can be tough with two little ones. But I manage it somehow lol

As long as you manage, we good @robertandrew 👍😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

I totally get distracted very easily but with the lack of time sometimes we must prioritize and the distraction is actually an essential part to completing the project.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That’s so true @d00k13. Distraction do have their place.

Posted using Partiko iOS

👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is a big problem for me, always, even more when I'm studying. I'm the kind of person that can get distracted by anything xD even with my own thoughts

Posted using Partiko Android

Studying is the worst for me because then there’s a part of me that wants to be distracted lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

i actually call it the 'distraction economy' -- things in life that just get in the way of what we want to realise. i'm super focused and precious about my time on a day to day (sometimes hourly) basis!

That’s a good name for it. Glad to hear you’re keeping that focus 👍😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

🙌🙌😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

I call that multitasking, but the downside is, sometimes it can get things unfinished!

It’s the same with me sometimes as well 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Fortunately distraction doesn't affect me very much, as I am one of those that finish a my tasks according to a priority list and I do them one by one. The trick for me is to complete a task before taking on the next one.
Blessings!

That’s bomb!🙌😄 I could learn a thing or two from you on this point lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @artbyclark!

You just got a 16.44% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Everything is a distraction lol. Great reminder to keep on track, it can be easy to get a thousand projects to do at once and struggle to get any of them done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14