Do You Post More Than You Comment On Steemit?

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Are you commenting more than you’re posting? If not, why not? Usually I comment a lot more than I post. On days that I’m sick, or I’m just so busy is when I might not comment as much as I post. Becoming a member of the Power House Creatives has helped me to comment more often than otherwise.

Creating more engagement is one key way of growing this community. It’s hard to keep at it and posting if you’re never getting comments left on them. That’s how I would feel after a while at least. That’s why I try commenting more often than I used to. It’s also a reason why I joined PHC because of what’s required of me daily. It helps to push me forward and keep me engaging with others.

It’s ok if you aren’t commenting all the time. I don’t expect you to do that at all. It wouldn’t hurt to try a little harder than you do now though. That’s also not me saying that you don’t try hard already. You know how it is with you, so I’ll leave that to your judgement. Thanks for coming by and checking out my video, I really appreciate it. Take care!👋😄

Power House Creatives _night mode.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is a good question and I think it's a balance of commenting on posts, posting and then equally importantly, acknowledging and responding to comments. Engagement is about relationship building especially on a platform that's supposed to be a social one. Also, the only way one knows if one's content is valued (I won't use the Q word), is if people comment. Votes are often auto votes from curation trails. Don't get me wrong, I'm grateful for every vote, but comments qualify the votes and let one know what one's doing right (or wrong).

My 2x worth :)

I just read your comment and I said almost the same thing you did about the curation trails!

Very well said and spot on with acknowledging and responding to comments. It really is the bread and butter of growing your account and building relationships with others. People are less likely to come back to your page if there’s no relationship established. I’m not where I’d like to be with commenting and everything but I’ve come a long way. Thank you for your comment!🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think this is a good topic to bring up... Some days are too busy to make a post. But even on those days you should check out some content and leave some comments.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ding!Ding!Ding! We have a winner!!😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes I do
It is the one thing the community I started out with drummed into me
And so from the beginning, I have diligently engaged, ..:)

That’s great! That’s one reason I joined PHC because it pushes me to engage more 🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Commenting and Curating has been the bread and butter of my Success here at Steem. Not saying it's HUGE Success I have had , but Iam making progress and it has been a direct result in commenting and engaging.

Thanks for your post, Art

I’m right there with ya man. It’s helped grow my account a lot. Even when I’m the author because those same people I comment with, often upvote my content as well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I too believe that commenting is important. Curation trails that just vote on your post are nice, for the vote, but they don't even see your post, let alone engage with you. I try to go through all replies too and comment back when someone replies to me. First of all, it's polite to respond, and and 2nd, you're building a friendship. I have met so many great people on STEEM, but it does get hard to keep up with everything.

Ha! Yes, I see that we think alike. I am now trying to find out where my VP goes. The only curation trail I have active is Share2steem. The reason I keep it is because it seems to pay off. That said, I see that all my posts have someone as a beneficiary. I want to know how that happened and how to change it.

And make a post to explain it to me! I see the same thing!

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha! When or if I can work it out!

Posted using Partiko Android

At least you’re trying 👍😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

I couldn’t have said it better myself. There’s no telling how happy you make the person as well. You’re comment could be the one that makes their day. A new relationship sparks because of the engagement as well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your smile is fantastic!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I’ve been hearing more and more of this lately. Seems like I need to smile more 😅😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

Agreed!! Thanks for the reminder ((:

You’re welcome 😃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey @artbyclark, this is an amazing post with a lot of

  • inspiration
  • motivation and
  • creativity in it!

You have been curated by the @ddaily curation team and we are grateful that you shared your work with us.

If you want to know more about the @ddaily family - then please check out our channel and
do not hesitate to connect with us via discord. You can find the link at the botton of every post of us!

THE POWER IS IN THE PEOPLE!

image.png

YES!!!!🙌🙌🙌🙌😁😄😃

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm probably at a 10:1 ratio for commenting to posting and that isn't including on my own post or replies. I like posting and I post daily now as opposed to 2018 where I posted maybe weekly. It's just more interesting to read than to write.

That’s an excellent ration 👌 I’m trying to get up there. I’m close but I’m not doing it daily as of right now. Keep up the great work 👋😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm working my way down the steem support channels, and so far I'm half way and on yours...

Keep going @wales 👏😆🙂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73