Are You Doing Things You Enjoy?

in #dtube5 years ago


In life, it’s important to do things we enjoy. Doing things we enjoy helps us deal with the stressful parts of life. It’s also relaxing in its own sort of way. We tend to wine down when we’re enjoying ourselves. We’re in a much better mood and we tend to move in a different way. Maybe you’re walking with a certain pep in your step because you’re doing things you enjoy.

Usually, when people are doing things they enjoy in their life, it’s fun to be around them. Their upbeat behavior is contagious and you’ll catch it the longer you’re around them. They’re also a lot more positive about things because they aren’t dissatisfied with most things in their life. We people aren’t doing things they enjoy, they’re usually in a crappy mood. They’re also very negative about most things and it’s draining.

So, if you aren’t doing things you enjoy, now may be a good time to start. Thank you for coming by and checking out my video. I hope you have a wonderful day. Take care!👋

Power House Creatives _night mode.png


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Indeed, we all need to spend more time doing the things we love. I personally need to spend more time creating music, it is kinda tricky as I got a home studio and the kids are usually around , and neighbors and all in the late nights, but this is something missing for me now, I need to go in on this. Nice vlog bro,

You and me both brother. I haven’t been able to work on my music for quite some time now like I’d like to. Looks like we both need to figure out a way to incorporate it back into our routines.

Posted using Partiko iOS

For realz man, music is life, we need to start with at least one post a week about music creation . That is a good start.

You’re right about that. That could help us get back into the swing of things.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hey buddy very well stated, I tend to need a couple things going as what I tend to waver on what I enjoy doing on the daily. Creation is a big part of it while sometimes I just want to engage. Other times I just prefer to be off in nature and not doing anything at all.... it’s the balancing act of time often that dictates what I can do.

Have a wonderful day my friend 🤟

Posted using Partiko iOS

That’s great to hear man and I’m happy to hear it! Keep up the great work 👍😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Amazing post by this creator i really like you work and upvote+resteem for your content.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Doing them every day brother! Thank you for the reminder 💯💪🏻 Hope you are well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That’s great Ken!🙌😃 I’m doing good as well. I was going through some difficult times for a bit there but now the storm has passed 👌🙂 How are you man?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Glad you got through it and that you’re doing well now. Hope there was something valuable you took away from it. I’m doing wonderful, thank you. I learned today that when people are in a state of gratitude, that they cannot experience any negative emotions at the same time. Which means I’m going to up the ante on my gratitude levels so that I can remain in a constant state of high positivity and productivity. Plus I built a new Wordpress website today so I’m pretty pumped. Got a bit more to go on it then it should be ready.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks brother and I did learn a lot from it. That’s awesome as well that you’re going to up the ante on your gratitude levels! That’s great to hear that you’ve built a website as well! You’ll have to give me the link once it’s ready so I can check it out 😁

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @artbyclark!

You just got a 14.62% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22