You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perfectly IMPERFECT Mandala #1 - Go to Steem-bounty.com and look for this post to EARN FREE STEEM! STEEM BOUNTY - 5 STEEM!

in #dtube5 years ago

That was mesmerizing! Just quite a meditation unto itself to watch your "imperfect" shapes and process become perfect as you added to the whole design. I sorta felt the music being a bit trancy really helped the whole feeling of absorption and process and timelessness that your video gave me - a welcome break on a HOT working Saturday (41C here in Chiang Mai, Thailand). I think what I really enjoyed about THIS mandala is the monotones - that just be juxtaposition and shapes and shading you completely sidesteppd the need for colour. You're making me think about creating some mandalas now..... Hmmmm.... :)

Sort:  

Thank you so much, @artemislives :) You just brought a big smile to face. It means a lot to read fellow Steemian's wonderful and supportive comments. I'm so happy that you enjoyed the video. It feels amazing to be able to go back to my artistic roots. I've always been drawn to art. Not just sketches, but all types of mediums and artistic styles.

41 C! Wow, that is hot. That is 105.8 F. I thought Florida was hot, lol. Maybe in the summers it will be in the high 90's F and possibly 100's F. Thailand is a country that my husband and I would love to visit one day. From the cinematic and vibrant photos/movies I've seen it looks breathtaking. Try to stay cool my friend.

Thank you again for taking the time to watch and respond so kindly to my post. I hope to see your art work one day :)

If we all just took the time to support one great person outside of our feed and outside of our comfort reading zone, how much RICHER we all would be! I feel ENRICHED by your art - I really do. And enjoy that you were that one 'random' wild card that I chose to connect with. If you find your way to Thailand, please be in touch and we can enjoy some of the amazing art in this part of the world. And a coffee or a tropical juice. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91