Head study, oil on linen

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)


Alla prima head study, 3 hours. Colors from left clockwise: Kings Blue, Titanium White, Yellow Brown (old Holland), Transparent Red Oxide, Sennelier Red, Permanent Alizarin, Raw Umber, Viridian, Ultramarine Blue, Ivory Black.

To learn my ways of doing oil portraits in one sitting check out my instructional videos and demos: https://gumroad.com/arthurgain

Music: Death in Rome


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

It is always, ALWAYS amazing to watch you paint, Arthur! <3 I love it! And so nice that you laid out the names of the colours also :D One day I will learn oils and I will look at your videos with great scrutiny * ___ *

The end result is so striking. I wondered what the bold grey/blue strokes were for but it all makes sense in the end ❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78