Boba Fett Speedpaint [watercolor] - "Trial by Comics" Entry

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Hey guys, this is my first ever speedpaint video now that I have a camera that can do it!
Is is my entry into @kommienezuspadt's "Trial by Comics" contest, which had a theme of Star Wars. If you're a regular follower of mine, you will know that I'm a huge fan of Star Wars based on some of my previous art :) So yeah, I was pretty happy that this was the theme this week!

For those of you who are following my "Learn Art with Me" series, I will have an extended - real(ish) time video uploaded in the next few days where I give some commentary on what I'm doing and how I'm doing it. It isn't a tutorial video per se, but just a slowed down look at what I'm doing!

Photo Submission:

Boba_Final.jpg

Thanks for stoppping by!


If you'd like to see more like this, please follow me @ArtistChristian!


Please check out some of my other art:

@allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS!

Sort:  

I like your layering technique and color choices pop! I watched star trek when it first came out as a kid and have been a fan ever since. Excellent intro and ending, editing and music track. A+🥇

Thank you very much Reddust! I'm glad we get to watch each other's work as it progresses!

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd and reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem, it doesn´t have to be the first one. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be RS. Good Luck

absolutely, thanks!

The new star trek show with the mycelium spore drive is awesome! I am also enjoying the characters.

you know, I haven't watched the new one yet, but it is on my list!

waooo amazing work my friend.

thank you so much @gvand!

This post has received a 13.27 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @artistchristian.

What a joy, to watch someone who really knows, what he is doing with such extraordinary skill!

Thanks! I just put two and two together and realized I see your stuff on Sola; I always wonder, how do you paint on the back of a mirror with watercolor? I'll need to dig through your post history to see if you have any tutorials.

I remember seeing your work before too, maybe it was on sola as well. If you like, you can check this post I did some six month ago on my thechnique.

wow, that is really interesting. You have said in posts on Sola that you use watercolor, right? I still don't understand how that works, I would think the watercolor would need to "absorb" into something, unless it's more of a dry brush with watercolor on top of other paint? I have no idea lol

Hehe.. took me many years to figure it out and even after 3 decades every painting is still a challenge :-)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

BANG! This one's a real winner, brother!! I'm so happy to see the number of views and votes this got. Not gonna lie, my eyes glazed up a bit out of joy. I feel so happy that more people get to see the magnificence of your work. Have I ever told you that next to process shots, speed painting is my next favorite thing to see from artists? If I haven't, well there you go. Nice to see the master at work, and in his element! The strokes are so precise and so clean. I like how you put the worn out paint in there. Feels like he was just getting out of that sarlacc pit and he's out for revenge. I truly feel like he's one of the most underrated characters in the franchise. Well, next to Darth Maul.

Fantastic work here, and I love the accompanying music. It really made for an intergalactic experience!

thanks again! It was a pretty fun one to make. Boba has always been that sort of mysterious character who has a larger than life persona (given how little he was actually in the movies). Nothing beats Star Wars music :)

He does, doesn't he? I can't think of any character who has left such an impact with very little screen time. Quite astounding considering we don't even get to see the no-name actor's face.

Nice job, looks awesome :)

Excellent video of the "behind the scenes"! I love to see how an artist work and I really love the colors that you chose! ^_^

thank you for your kind words :) I hope to make more videos as I continue to do my art!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48