Learn Art with Me - Introduction

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)


Click on above image for video!


Maybe dtube can make it more obvious when a video is posted......

Hey guys! I am finally able to continue the series I started about 2 months ago!

If you watched my previous two videos then you know the image quality was lacking...to say the least! Thanks to winning @kommienezuspadt's contest, "Trial by Comics", (and the SBD being crazy high) I was able to use those winnings to help get a nice DSLR camera so I can do this series justice!

Who is ready to go on this ride with me?!

  • My first few videos will be aimed at absolute begginers to art - I will go over the basic materials I use for drawing, dry brush, and watercolor.
  • Then, I will do art tutorials and show my entire process in real time - these will be more basic pieces of art (i.e. my "Happy Little Birds" watercolor)
  • I will upload my linework with each video and you will have the option to use my linework as your base drawing, or use your own!
  • If you have any ideas, throw them in the comments!

The main goal of this series is to Learn, Have Fun, Do art in community!

My next video, "Basics of Watercolor - The Paint, Paper, and Brushes", will be out early next week.

If you'd like to see more like this, please follow me @ArtistChristian!


Please check out some of my other art:

@allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner @allstarrunner

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

awesome to hear you TBC earnings have actually contributed into buying a DSLR camera.. Its freaking amazing! Well done man!
Looking forward to more!

thanks man! it really is amazing, I just hope SBD stays at it!
Maybe sometime in the future we can do some kind of "art school" collab - I don't know, something to think about

Oh my, the difference in quality is quite incredible!

now all my blemishes show!

Video quality is way better!!!! Glad you got a good camera!! Looking forward to your series--as your proud father!

thanks! It really is a world of difference! now i just hope my cats don't knock the tripod over when i'm filming.....(which already almost happened)

Yikes that would be a Kitty catastorphy!!

Looks really good, this will be a nice one to follow :-)

Thank you, I hope it does turn into something useful for people interested in art!

YES! Exciting times around these parts! This video was worth the wait. I will be following closely, sensei. ☺

haha, thanks! Looks like your internet is good. For some reason I didn't see the post you made bout your internet until today.

Oh no problem. I've been quiet this week on posting, but not for long!

I will miss the graininess, but I'm so happy that your Jaylah art allowing you buy a new camera! Man, I feel like a proud parent even though I didn't have a hand in this. Maybe because I was able to see the old video, this new one feels like you leveling up in the world.

You know, when I conducted my own contest, I gave away 52 SBD, with the winner getting more than 32 SBD so woah! I didn't realize how big of an amount it would've become. If you won it then you would've earned enough for the DSLR months ago!

I will definitely NOT miss the graininess! lol Yeah, it is INSANE how the SBD price has taken off, I mean if it stays at this level then some people could seriously consider doing this full time with how much they are making (I'm not talking about the whales who are raking it in, but even the dolphins who are pulling in $50 a post).

Man, $50/post would be a dream. With the previous conversion, I would've been making twice what I made in my previous stable job haha!

I know, it's so crazy! I'm hoping SBD gets back up to around $10. I've been saving up and have about 55 right now, i'm hoping if it can get back to $10 then i'm gonna sell and buy a drawing monitor ( a tablet that I can draw directly on) - which would help me SO MUCH for the digital art I want to do. I hate trying to draw on a tablet while looking somewhere else, so weird.

With SMTs coming up, hold on to your SBDs. It's either going to soar or it's going to flame out. Whatever the case, there's going to be tons of activity for sure! Man, a drawing monitor would be awesome! I've always wanted one to practice drawing digitally.

any idea when the SMT's are coming out? I need to do some research on them actually

No clue. Steemit, Inc probably has the patent for the hush hush way of going about things haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97