DTube vlog by The Ashtanga Monkey - Transformation (2018)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube6 years ago


The last few years have been a real struggle for me. I have been having deep existential questions about life... and death, and depression is not a stranger to me. I have been waiting for a deep transformation but I've reached the point where I understand that it's up to me to make it happen. It won't happen by itself, just by waiting for it.

This year, 2018, is my transformation year. In the physical, mental, emotional, financial and in relationships. I will talk about it more in my posts this year, but for now I just want to say that this is the year. I will go into the uncomfortable and make the necessary changes to really transform my life.

In the end of the video, I'm outside burning a fire and I had this idea. Everything in life is in change, it's a transformation that can be slow or quick. The wood in the fire is demonstrating the process very nicely. The wood is burning, giving out heat and light. The process is quick. The same wood could also be in the forest. Decomposing slowly. It's also a change, a transformation, but it is much slower. The wood in the fire, is not alone. It's a process done together with other pieces of wood. All the pieces burning, feed the transformational process for the other pieces. The wood decomposing in the forest, is doing it alone.

I hope I find the strength and the courage this year, to actively step forward towards the transformation, into the unknown and into the scary.

Anyone else feel the deep desire to change? To find a new level of existence? Would love to hear about it.

Love,
Jocke


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @dtube valued at 116.81 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Congratulations @ashtangamonkeys, this post is the third most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 6929 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2227.00. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

That's amazing and totally surprising to me. I don't know how that happened and I don't know what to do, to make sure I'm doing "the right thing" here. Meaning, upvoting other peoples posts, comments, etc. Will have to search for a post regarding that.

yoga and meditation make a person pure
i loved your post

It is mind which make small things big and big things small.

Yes, the mind can be a great tool for creating something beautiful, but unfortunately it is often a source of pain and suffering.

Hey ashtangi I am regenerating my Upvote power so I don’t vote but maybe
@originalworks
Could help this time!
I hope some german yogis follow you now!
Take all five tags...yoga...!!!
Hugs

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ashtangamonkeys to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

i love your post

Wow, your video editing skills are so good, such a peaceful video. Your life seems to me already blessed, so not much room left for transformation😉 But please take my best wishes anyways🙏

Thank you! There's plenty of room, trust me. :) I will share more in my future posts. Started following you.

setting the mind on a straight path.
nice post..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87