Momentumus

in #dtube7 years ago (edited)



If the video above does not load or play for you, please view it from/on YouTube, below. Make sure you adjust your viewing settings to Full HD (1080p) for maximum viewing pleasure!




One minute in my living room.

Filmed in 1080p at 24 fps with a Canon XF-300.


► Watch on DTube
► Watch Source (IPFS)

Sort:  

ha ha...sounds like some people got no action - well, that's life. I got stop and go - well, that's my life. This is truly momentumus, on a par with Andy Warhol's film, A Day in the Life - 24 hrs of a common man's day complete with 8 hrs sleeping, and then eating, wool-gathering and defecating. Since I find all that distasteful, I'd say your was better. Yes, definitely better :)

I added the YouTube video, so it should play now.

Now that I've seen the full-length version complete with soundtrack I'd say it rivals Hitchcock's Vertigo. Some may dispute my opinion but I can definitely say it made me dizzy

Absolutely brilliant, truly breathtaking short film... THIS is ART.

What an inspiring review! Thank you very much!

I just love the way you let the blades cut through the air with such devastating spontaneity while at no time letting the symbolism of the stillness of the overal design intrude too much.

It's art, this video; neo-functional mannerism, I would say.

I have no idea what you're saying, but it sounds like it's good! So, thanks a lot!


Is it Dutch?

Just practising my sycophantic comments, but I fear they still need some work.

No. It's Artyfartese.

honestly, I felt the anger of that ceiling fan... way to capture this moment and even more kudos to the ceiling fans performance... it's very hard to identify and share these intimate and vulnerable moments in a character. Great work!

The fan was very angry that morning. That's probably what made it so vulnerable. And I was there to capture it all!

I'll patiently await my Academy Awards invite.

A gunshot is heard in 49 seconds. Whom you killed? @ats-david

Oh...just my future in film-making. No big deal.

And the Oscar goes to...
@ats-david
haha
Good moment! Good job!

You like me! You really like me!

Minimalist video...

And a minimalist comment! I like it!

That was breathtaking. The suspense, the never-ending action. The plot going around in mesmerizing circles. The larger than life characterization and the hand of freedom rising up to set it all in motion. I'd say I'm your fan but that'd be an understatement.

I'd say I'm your fan but that'd be an understatement.

Yeah. Plus I already have a fan. Obviously.

But your perfect review of this perfect short-film...that was superb! To be honest, I'm not even sure how this concept came to me, but I just knew it could transcend art as we know it!

You've got the magic touch my friend, what more can I say

Only the first two? What about the last two?

Esteem no longer likes to send me any notifications :(

The last 2 seconds were even better than the first 2 and I FINALLY got to see them thanks to YouTube. Hooray centralization!

on a positive perspective this would be a nice motion wallpaper for users of DreamScene!

I don't know what that is, but it sounds great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95