You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation and Economic update

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

We thought a lot about these changes, and we strongly believe that curators should be rewarded more than what they are currently rewarded.

I agree. I think this change needs to happen at the blockchain protocol level, as I had advocated over a year ago. Along with some other needed changes, it could help with content quality, discovery, and investment into the platform.

This current system is not sustainable, in my opinion.

By the way - I appreciate the beneficiary rewards. It was a nice surprise to see in my wallet this week. Thank you!

Sort:  

Yeah, I think a lot of people focus on the reward curve, while it's not so important. Linear rewards are convenient and simple for people.

Clearly, all the incentives are not properly aligned today. A lot of talks about this stuff in my previous article

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74