🏀My Life's Journey - My Game Highlights - Pallacanestro Sora VS MB Basket - Amazing No Look Behind The Back Pass🏀steemCreated with Sketch.

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

</

Let's Keep It Rolling

Hello there my amazing Steemian friends. Here are some highlights from my game the last weekend. I have arrived in Pallacanestro Sora at half of the season. This is a club who wants to play in the playoffs this year. When I arrived at the club the team was 4 games behind the last 8th spot for the playoffs. It was not going to be an easy task to arrive in the playoffs. We would have to start winning some games against big teams.

We have a young team with only 3 experienced players who played at higher levels of basketball and the rest of the team are local players and the players from younger selections. But, as soon as I arrived I saw these are all amazing group of guys. All good kids, and good basketball players. When you have good personalities on the team who play well together anything is possible.

I have played 5 games so far for this team and we have won 4 out 5 of those games. Two wins came from beating teams who are in the first 4 spots in the championship. Which was amazing and we are currently a big surprise of the championship. We are now tied for the 8th spot which leads to playoffs with 2 other teams. And, we have 6 more games to play. It is going to be interesting to say at least. But, we got to take it game by game because every single game is important if we want to play in the playoffs.

In this game, I finished with 40 points. I did not put every single point in the highlights because the camera angle they used for this game was not covering the entire court. But, what I am most proud of in this game were not the points, but rather the pass I made to my teammate behind the back. First I got a stop, rebound, recovered the ball, and made probably once in a lifetime pass on the "money" behind the back. The entire gym was clapping. Including the coach of the opposite team. A great feeling no doubt.

"Basketball is "art" in motion and you create masterpieces with your hands, feet, and a whole lot of imagination. Just expressing myself between those four lines."

I hope you guys enjoy it, thank you for watching, much love,

dbjegovic 💕 💞 💓


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Welcome_Wagon_800_x_450.gif

DQmW6fh9cqKCrho7uH4GjUo17xhNLb2A3NvzBMmHvJBunRq.jpg

Sort:  

Wow, what a game! Not only do you score points on the court I'm sure you are a huge inspiration to your teammates- because you believe in them! A team with huge heart will go far. 40 points! That is amazing my friend. Best wishes to you and your team, it'll be so fun to follow you :)

Well, I try to do my best for my teammates and me. I truly believe words are one of the most powerful tools to motivate someone to do great things. But when you combine action to back up the words it takes a whole another meaning. :)

And, I wish some of the guys believe in themselves as much as I do believe in them. But, we are getting there. Step by step. :)

Thank you for another amazing comment. Have a blessed day. :)

Thats a good run since you got there may it keep goign and you make it into the players and deep into the playoffs :)

Thank you, brother. We just need to take it game by game and give it our best. That is, in the end, all we can do really. But I am very pleased about how things are going on. We are turning things around no doubt. :)

There is a lot to be said for being forced to play 'playoff' basketball from the middle of the season. When you DO qualify for the playoffs you will be ready for the pressure because it's been on for a long time.

That was quite a pass. I'm impressed.

On a vaguely related subject: Gonzaga finished league undefeated. Makes them 28-2 for the season and a probable #1 seed. A great time to be a Zag.

Yes, every game is important for us no doubt. So far we are doing great. We beat 2 teams which are in the top 5 of the championship. It gives us confidence that we can play with anybody now. We had some problems with losing mentality, but we are changing it around now. :)

That was for sure one of the best passes I had in my life. I was actually surprised how the ball went "right on the money". I could not have passed it better even if I tried now. lol

Gonzaga is always destroying their conference. And, this year it seems like they really have a good team. They will go far in March and the tournament.

Thank you as always for an amazing comment, my friend. Have the best day ever. : )

You have received an upvote from @upvoteforsteemit. I am an automated upvotebot. This comment will automatically be posted under each post I upvotet.
Du hast ein Upvote vom @upvoteforsteemit erhalten. Ich bin ein Testbot und laufe automatisch.

Hello awakentolife!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Congratulations @awakentolife! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

That's awesome! I haven't played basket ball since I was a teenager. I bet it's so much fun, especially when you get on a team of really awesome players. It sounds like you are doing pretty good so far. Hopefully you guys can keep winning and make it to the playoffs!!

Thank you @derekrishardson :)

Yes, basketball is an amazing sport and it has sure taught me much about life as well. We do have a great group of guys now just doing their best. It is fun to chase the playoffs. I think these teams are realizing we are not so much of an underdog now. So they will be more ready for us in the next games. So we have to stay sharp and play even better if we are going to make it.

Thank you for your comment, my friend, have an amazing day. :)

Nice game! I miss playing basketball :)

Well, there is only one thing you can do. Pick up the ball, find a court, and start hooping again. hehe :)

4 out of 5 wins is an amazing result and I am sure it will get even better. Happy to hear that you like your new team. Good luck with all the future games! 💚

Yes, it is for sure, my friend. And, hopefully, it will get even better. I really do like my new team. All great group of human beings. :)

Thank you for stopping by, my amazing friend, have the best day ever. :)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 417 (03/03/19)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97