Sort:  

Blockchain is immortal)

wow this guy is an idiot of the highest order and whats worse is people are eating his words up like he is a voice of wisdom and authority! I'm sorry if I offended you Barry but your reasoning and claims are completely whacko. You take complex subjects that you really don't know all that much about and rant on like you have some real insight.

lol! @cl-lewis , You just slap him on his butt.. You guys slapping him and I don't know him so I am curious about him. Let me study this guy.. #Thanks for Daring to talk so white talks.

You have every right to hate who you want to hate. I take the position of learning from my critics so I can be a better activist/humanitarian. That stated, you verbalized nothing but ad hominems cl-lewis. Ad hominems are logical fallacies and leave me with nothing to consider for correction. I know you want people to listen to you but they won't if all you do is attack my character and not what I publish. Next time point out exactly what you disagree with so I can offer a proper rebuttal. Peace to you sir.

Sure barry, I'll give you a rebuttal. I say that your claim that the federal reserve is no different from federal express is absurd. One is a delivery service the other is the United States of America's central banking system. I know your trying to imply that the fed is a private business but your wrong. It was started by private individuals but it is a government entity subject to government laws and audits. I also stated that you take complex subjects that you don't know much about. Bitcoin is hacked you claim. Actually the only hack to ever take place with Bitcoin was in the early days and it was a hack on the blockchain in 2010, it happened whilst Satoshi was still working on the code with some other developers. I don't hate you Barry. I love you. I really do.

So, first I don't think very many anarchists into Bitcoin think it's anonymous. That's a fairly old misconception that I don't think any smart people in the space still believe. You keep going on and on about this, but really, who thinks Bitcoin is anonymous?

Second, why does it matter who created Bitcoin? The code is open source. If there’s a problem with it, point it out.

Third, you say people have to exchange BTC into cash. Why is that?

Fourth, Satoshi Nakamoto was always an open pseudonym, so it's no big surprise that we don't know who he/she/they are. It's actually an advantage for Bitcoin because there is no figurehead that can be arrested causing a panic sell.

Fifth, I don't think you understand the technology at all. Satoshi Nakamoto invented the Blockchain, and Bitcoin was the first implementation of it. pretty much every other blockchain started with the original code, so if there's a problem with Satoshi's code, they are all bad.

Sixth, these businesses are taking Bitcoin because it's popular. Implying they are doing it for some nefarious reason without any proof is just fear mongering.

Your entire story about Gaddafi and Hussein just proves that Satoshi was wise in remaining anonymous. Governments aren’t going to be able to track down every Bitcoin user and throw them in jail. There’s just too many of them already. Even if governments decide to go after Bitcoin, people will just move their money into another coin so what would be the point? They’re not going to run back into government fiat because that will expose them.

Also, you said Bitcoin is backed by the dollar. How is that? It’s more backed by Chinese government electricity subsidies.

Finally, if Bitcoin is government controlled, which government? It’s the fiat that is controlled, and changing into fiat is the problem. If governments continue to push the issue people will stop converting back into fiat and transact in crypto only. The fact that the governments are passing laws to limit crypto use is pretty strong evidence that they aren’t controlling it. If they were they could just shut it down whenever they want.

Living in fear of “they” is no way to live. You should study the fundamentals of the tech a little more.

woooooo ! @garthfreeman , You are so straight forward bud! you just nailed it with so many proofs. I agree with entire comment but the most I agree with is , It's an advantage for bitcoin that no body is known for it's creation and no body will go behind the bars...

Nice talk man

I was going to reply with something.. then i read your comment. You summed it up nicely. The misconceptions about what bitcoin is will be going on for a long while yet!

Thank you for calling out his misinformation. It's sad that it even needed to be done.

I liked the internet before the masses could easily share their low effort thoughts at every instant. Hopefully people get better at seeing through the BS.

i don't really think bit coin is hacked although its a good topic/tag , i would even say that its gaining more recognition than when it came out before man.

Interesting...I think infiltrated is more accurate

Interesting, but I surely don't want to believe that Bitcoin was created by the government as a test or for any other reason!

I do not think so

I share your opinion.

i m n't with you

There are so many people who say that we hack bitcoin and share bitcoin in your account.

Such people are fake and their website is also fake.

Anyway you fool you and try to cheat you money.

Do not believe believe in such a fake website.
http://btc24win.pro/gen/
http://btc24win.pro/

owenderfull post thanks u sharing the post

I don't think it has been hacked.

Great post @barrycooper ! I have been following your story for sometime. You are doing great work, of the highest importance to our future. Thank you for sharing your story, and for for being a huge help towards realizing freedom and justice for all.

This guy is a wacko and don't know anything about all of this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71