Welcome To My Art Studio - Let's Paint!!

in #dtube6 years ago


Hello Steemit!! My name is Victoria and I'm an artist with a passion for batik, which is a fiber art technique used to make special and unique clothing. You can find examples of my finished work here: https://steemit.com/art/@batikwalla/a-sample-of-my-artwork

We're going to be doing some painting today - with beeswax! Yes, that's right, 100% pure beeswax and we'll be painting it right onto the clothing. I'm working with an organic cotton hoodie here. This is the first step, and I'll be vlogging each part of the process along the way, which will happen over the course of several days. When it's done, we'll be removing the beeswax and revealing a beautiful design underneath.

I make and sell new styles each month here: https://www.batikwalla.com/

Thank you to my fellow Steemians for following along with me on this new frontier.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

welcome to steemit, batikwalla!

Masterclass!
Glad you made it here! :D

Woaaaaahhh! That is one hell of a hoodie - The blue one. This looks like a masterpiece to me. The texture has navigated right into my heart. Nice use of blue in this atmosphere @batikwalla. Mission accomplished. It's fresh, friend. BTW your hand flows like melted butter. I really like your creative work. I will keep following you here on @dtube. And hit up your store as well. Please accept BTC or STEEM on your store if possible. That would help people to order a sample or two quickly on the platform. Cheers and be awesome always. :D

Oh yes I would love to be able to accept crypto!! Wouldn't it be the best?! All in due time, my friend. I'm still figuring out Steemit and it's great. I'm so surprised at all the response. Thank you so much for your comment. :)

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and hoodies are cool.

Hi there Oatmeal Joey. Thank you!

i can't risk to leave without appreciating your creative work

A very kind comment, thank you!

welcome and steem congratulation .

When you copy/paste or repeatedly type the same comments you could be mistaken for a bot.

Tips to avoid being flagged

Thank You! ⚜

Congratulations @batikwalla, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 12217 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3317.96. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Wow, this is wonderful! I so looking forward to figuring out what this means. It sounds good!

Thaks miss @batikwalla, welcome and success is always in studio steemians

Welcome to this wonderful world ... a hug I invite you to visit my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01