Artwork In Progress - Spinning Batiks & Removing The Dye

in #dtube6 years ago


Remember the batik hoodie I painted in my first video? Then in my second video I set them in the dye? Yes!! Here we are a couple days later, removing the excess dye and letting these beauties hang to dry. Once dry, I will paint ANOTHER layer of pure beeswax OVER this design to preserve the colors you see here. By the time we're done, the batiks will look completely different. It's the most fun, creative process and makes the best clothing that lasts forever. My batik clothing has a story in its making, with the artist who stands behind it!
Finished pieces can be found here: https://www.batikwalla.com/


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Beautiful!
May have to pick one up!
or 2! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73