📑Plans or spontaneity?💃#69video

in #dtube5 years ago


Do you make plans or live spontaneously?
Many people make plans or at least know that it is useful and important. But there are also many people who don’t make plans even in the mind.

In my life there were such periods, and the other, and the third.
For a time, I was very caught up in setting goals, building plans, and even implementing and achieving them. I've been able to do some things. But periodically there was a feeling of cornering, lack of self-discipline, mental exhaustion.

Has this ever happened to you: you were inspired by some idea, painted it as a goal and wrote a plan to achieve it, and at this moment you felt inner resistance?!
I think it is familiar to many creative people. It's happened to me more than once.

On the other hand, once upon a time I had periods of complete lack of plans, spontaneity.
Usually it happened when life lost some important meaning or was disturbed by some unpleasant situation.
Or vice versa, when all the goals have been achieved, and new ones have not yet appeared (although I don’t remember that this happened to me!).

The state of spontaneity is very similar to inspiration and helps in creativity. It helps to develop, to open new horizons.
But in the absence of self-discipline, spontaneity can become chaos.

And since I am a creative person, I understand that if I completely surrender to spontaneity, it can take me away from my personal goals.
Therefore, my plans are also creative and blurred. I just write what I would like to do in a certain period of time, and try to do it slowly.
Sometimes I'm on time, sometimes I'm not. And it doesn't bother me much.
After all, life is unpredictable, and not everything can be calculated. I rely more on intuition than my mind.
What do you like better – to make plans or to live spontaneously?


Subscribe to my YouTube-channel!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I have been in a weird spot recently...
so much so that anything I plan doesn't usually go the way I make it out to go. So nowadays I focus on going with the flow rather making a huge plan

I think, this is the best way to move - to maneuver in the flow. Catch the general trend and move in it. Then the flow itself brings you to the goals.
Thanks for the comment, @blind-spot!

I believe is great to know at least to have some ideas on what you want to do next.

Thank you for the answer, @chesatochi!

My pleasure and have a great Sunday.

My darling

I choose a life with plans. I do not like live whithout rules.

But, i think that its for me. Each type of person has a different personality!!!

thank you and have a nice day

Good! There are people for whom plans are necessary. You're one of them.

@behelen, oh, that is you? Couldn't recognize you.

So, on your question: I used to make plans before (almost all my life)... but it turned out that it consumed to much of my energy, just planning, and thinking every day about it...So, I abounded such kind of mindset recently. Now, I mainly live spontaneously. Let's see what will happen.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's very similar to how I live now. I just tired of planning.

Right now I have a plan to loss weight :D later I will see what next :D

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish you success in the implementation of the plan!

Congratulations @behelen! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you!

Good! Thanks!

i have to admit i always been a planner. for almost everything. but i agree to live for the moment is more exciting. maybe perhaps one day i might try. thanks for awareness

I think that different people are suitable for different things, so it's good that you plan, if you are so comfortable and it works!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74