Trailer for my friend Nash Edgerton's new movie 'GRINGO'

in #dtube6 years ago (edited)

MV5BMjAyMTk2MTQ3Ml5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNDQ2ODE0NDM@._V1_SY1000_CR0,0,674,1000_AL_.jpg

Over the coming weeks I am going to be helping spread the word about my dear mate Nash Edgerton's new film "Gringo" - starring his brother Joel Edgerton, Charlize Theron, Thandie Newton, David Oyelowo, Amanda Seyfried, Diego Cataño, Sharlto Copley, and Rodrigo Corea.

"An exhilarating mix of dark comedy, white-knuckle action and dramatic intrigue, Gringo joyrides into Mexico, where mild-mannered businessman Harold Soyinka (David Oyelowo) finds himself at the mercy of his back-stabbing business colleagues back home, local drug lords and a morally conflicted black-ops mercenary. Crossing the line from law-abiding citizen to wanted criminal, Harold battles to survive his increasingly dangerous situation in ways that raise the question: Is he out of his depth — or two steps ahead?"

I have known Nash for about 20 years, and we have made several music vids together. Our paths have intertwined and re-crossed constantly, and we still live around the corner from each other in Laurel Canyon, CA, and our kids go to school together.

I am so proud of his incredible perseverance and creative vision. As an Australian carving out some territory in Hollywood, it is always a stretch, but his love of cinema is so big he was never going to be stopped.

Help spread the word about this film by resteeming this post and let me know any questions you have for Nash as I am planning to interview him for a future post.

                      WATCH THE TRAILER HERE!


Big love
@benleemusic


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks a lot for preparing an interview, that's great! Since I'm always interested in personal stories, I'd like to know his way into film, where he maybe struggled / had doubts, what is particularly important to him, which films have moved / touched him most. Or on the not-so-personal-level: I've experienced that film / screenwriting doesn't seem to be the right "art form" for me, therefore I got out of it before I really got in - I felt somehow limited by so many factors, formalities, that I got frustrated. Has he ever felt "too limited" by the medium, or felt that he had/knew a story that would "work" much better as novel, song, poem, sculpture, etc. than as a film? Maybe it's a stupid question, but my own experience really surprised me, I've always loved film, been watching, analyzing, writing about it, I generally know how to write a screenplay, and I wanted to try something new -- but my mind seemed to be so used to my way of "story thinking", which is rather epic (no pun intended), that I couldn't make it work.

Great questions! Taking note....

Awesome. I love Joel Edgerton, he's so good.

This looks really great. I can't wait for the full film. I wish all the luck to your friend. Cheers

This looks great, such an amazing cast! Looks like an impressive feature-length debut for your friend as director. I'll look out for its release in LA!

Great work from you and your friend,love it

In this movie there is some of my favorite actors,i am surely gonna watching this movie.I appreciate your plan.It's a great achievement to enter hollywood it's a dream for all the film related people all over the world.@upvoted and resteemed

Thanks so much

Well this film will go on my watch list, something refreshing and attractive. Thanks for sharing this @benleemusic !

This looks awesome!! This movie will definitely come on my watch list! It's so funny! :D

Winny out...for now ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56