You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DMILLIZ Comedy Skit "POWER UP" ( @comedyopenmic Week #44 )

in #dtube5 years ago (edited)

YEAH! I've been waiting for this one :D I love how he's worried about disturbing Pais bc it's late in Jamaica and then it turns out he's up jamming with a beer in his hand XD

"So how can I get the money out?" ..."You wanna hit and run with the people's blockchain?" LMFAO

Also "These Jamaicans ain't got no fuckin' manners..." Too funny considering the source. Nice work my friend.

Sort:  

Nice dude ! I’m glad it was worth the wait! Jamaicans be jammin man.

It’s a big question I get asked from people that just joined but it’s a good question 😬

Hey , at times it seems that way HAHAHAHA 🤣

Posted using Partiko iOS

lol I have a hard enough time getting anyone to join Steemit in the first place let alone actually dive in once they have an account. We need an easier UI for mainstream IMO...but that's a whole other soapbox.

But I am brainstorming some ideas to foster more entertainment oriented videos on Dtube. Crypto rewards are a great incentive for onboarding, but the other strength of the blockchain as I see it is the awesome community. I'd like to encourage content that brings people to Dtube for no other reason than that it's fun to watch and/or participate in. Instead of focusing on converting YouTubers, why not start by concentrating on the talent that's already here and see what happens? It's time to buckle down and have some @#$%ing FUN!

...It seems that way to me with Italians too sometimes hah! XD

Right ! Still trying to get my brothers to dive in!

Yeah , a little more entertainment through our talents would be good because it is truely hard to find here. Discussions are good but the people with talent need to start showcasing it to attract people indeed. Incentives and unique content is a good value proposition!

I want to start a contest where people make songs to my brothers beats but I have yet to iron out the details and I feel now is not a good time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88