You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DMILLIZ Comedy Skit "POWER UP" ( @comedyopenmic Week #44 )

in #dtube5 years ago

Hey just checked out your single as well. Dude! I like your sound. Great hooks, drum and bass, delivery, and you definitely know what you're doing on the engineering/production side of things. Glad I had some time to explore the steemiverse today and come across this :)

Sort:  

Hey ! Glad someone actually checked it out lol. My voice does need training and I wish I didn’t have to auto tune but it’s still a neat song me thinks ! I was gonna tag you in this post but I figured the law would bring you to it. 😬
Ps: my younger brother is the actually producer , I’m the vocals and exec producer .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, vocal training is a good thing at any level (I wish I had time for it these days) but your voice sounds great to me on the track! Plus it's got feeling in it, which is the most important ingredient I think. And fuck... everybody uses autotune these days. If the autotune on garageband was any good, I'd use it! I still do every once in a while, but very sparingly lol. You guys did a great job. Is your brother on the blockchain too?

Please feel free to tag me on any post, I like having my attention called to stuff because my schedule is often so tight I miss it otherwise.

Thanks dude ! Yeah feeling is really important! I’ll improve my voice as I go along . Need to start working on some more tracks but I can’t mix and master so it’s something I’m looking into learning. The cost can be draining when you outsource.

Got it, I understand that feeling. It easy to get lost in the ocean. A little tagging is good indeed!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89